# ST. MARY'S COUNTY GOVERNMENT DEPARTMENT OF LAND USE AND GROWTH MANAGEMENT

William B. Hunt, AICP, Director Kathleen Easley, Deputy Director



#### **COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY**

James R. Guy, President Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Tom Jarboe, Commissioner Todd B. Morgan, Commissioner John E. O'Connor, Commissioner

## AGENDA ST. MARY'S COUNTY BOARD OF APPEALS July 26, 2018 at 6:30 PM

Main Meeting Room, Chesapeake Building 41770 Baldridge Street Leonardtown, Maryland

I. Call to Order

II. Agenda Review: Additions-Deletions

**III. Public Hearings:** 

**1. BoardDocs Review:** Bob Kelly, Director, Information Technology, and Sharon Ferris, Administrative Assistant to the CSMC

2. Application/case no: VAAP 17-1266, Great Mills Waste Water Pump Station

**Property owner:** St. Mary's County Metropolitan Commission

Location: North side of Point Lookout RD, approximately 60 feet east of its

intersection with Indian Bridge Road, Great Mills, Maryland

Parcel ID: tax map: 50 grid: 18 parcel: 177

**Election District: 2** 

Zoning: Corridor Mixed Use (CMX) District

**Acreage:** .41 acre (18,162 square feet)

**Action requested:** Variance from Section 76.5.3.a of the Comprehensive Zoning

Ordinance to construct a waste water pump station in a floodway

### IV. Review and Approval of Minutes and Orders

### V. Adjournment

The next scheduled Board of Appeals meeting is August 9, 2018.

The meeting may be videotaped and aired live and may be rebroadcast on Cable Channel 95. To view the schedule for Channel 95, please log on to <a href="http://www.stmarysmd.com/broadcast.asp">http://www.stmarysmd.com/broadcast.asp</a>.

For more information, please call Yvonne Chaillet, Zoning Administrator, at 301-475-4200, ext. \*1523, or e-mail at Yvonne.Chaillet@stmarysmd.com.