St. Mary's County Government DEPARTMENT OF LAND USE AND GROWTH MANAGEMENT

Phillip J. Shire, Director William B. Hunt, AICP, Deputy Director



Board of County Commissioners

Francis Jack Russell, President Lawrence D. Jarboe, Commissioner Cynthia L. Jones., Commissioner Todd B. Morgan, Commissioner Daniel L. Morris, Commissioner

ST. MARY'S COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION AGENDA 6:30 P.M. Monday, January 14, 2013 The Commissioners Meeting Room in the St. Mary's County Chesapeake Building Located at 41770 Baldridge Street, Leonardtown, Maryland

- I. Call to Order
- II. Agenda Review/Additions Deletions
- III. Election of Officers
- IV. Review/Approval of Minutes for December 10, 2012
- V. Work Session:

Text amendments to the <u>Zoning Ordinance</u>: Property Development Regulations, Use Classifications, Use Regulations and Standard, and Definitions

- 1. Floor Area Ratio: In Chapter 32, "Property Development Regulations," Schedule 32.2, "Modifications to Development Standards," modify the methods for achieving an increase in floor area ratio by exempting public and semi-public uses from complying with this regulation.
- VI. Discussion
- VII. Adjournment

The Next Scheduled Planning Commission Meeting is January 28, 2013

For more information, contact Brandy Glenn, Department of Land Use and Growth Management at (301) 475-4200, X-1529 or at Brandy.Glenn@co.saint-marys.md.us

The meeting may be videotaped and aired live and may be rebroadcast on Cable Channel 95. To view the schedule for Channel 95, please log on to http://www.co.saint-marys.md.us/docs/ch95/.