MINUTES OF THE ST. MARY'S COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING CHESAPEAKE BUILDING * LEONARDTOWN, MARYLAND Monday, January 9, 2017

Members present: Howard Thompson - Chairman, Shelby Guazzo – Vice Chair, Martin Siebert, Hal Willard, Joseph VanKirk, and Clarke Guy.

Members Excused: Patricia Robrecht

Phil Shire, Bill Hunt, Bob Bowles, Susan McCauley, and Ashley Renshaw were present from the Department of Land Use and Growth Management. George Sparling was present from the County Attorney's office.

The meeting was called to order by Chairman Thompson at approximately 6:30 p.m.

APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES

Commissioner Willard made a motion to approve the minutes of December 12, 2016. Commissioner Guy seconded. The motion passed unanimously.

ELECTION OF OFFICERS

Commissioner VanKirk made a motion for Howard Thompson to continue as Chairman. Commissioner Siebert seconded. The motion passed unanimously.

Commissioner Guy made a motion for Shelby Guazzo to continue as Co-chair. Commissioner VanKirk seconded. The motion passed unanimously.

PUBLIC HEARING

 CONCEPT SITE PLAN # 13-13200001, CECIL'S MILL BUSINESS PARK (Zoning Ordinance 10-02) (Use # 63 & 85)
OWNER: JFT Great Mills, LLC. c/o Wayne Taylor AGENT: Little Silences Rest, Inc. LOCATION: Pleasant Mill Drive, Great Mills, MD 20653
TM-051 GRID-13 PAR-0669 ED-08 TAX ID-009724
ZONING: MXM/RL ACREAGE: 24.608
ACTION REQUESTED: Review and approval of a Concept Site Plan for a 28,400 sq. ft. 2 story office building and a 54,000 sq. ft. assembly warehouse.

Commissioner Guazzo made a motion that CCSP #13-13200001, Cecil's Mill Business Park be postponed until such a date forward when the zoning maps have been corrected and approved by the Planning Commission, and then the county commissioners for this parcel of land. Commissioner Guy seconded. The motion passed with a 5-1 vote.

For: Howard Thompson, Martin Siebert, Shelby Guazzo, Clarke Guy, and Hal Willard.

Against: Joe Vankirk

ADJOURNMENT

A motion to adjourn was made at approximately 7:20 p.m. by Commissioner Guy. Commissioner Willard seconded. The motion unanimously.

Approved in open session:

Howard Thompson Chairman

January 23, 2017

Ashley Renshaw Recording Secretary