Commissioners of St. Mary's County Meeting Agenda (Tuesday, December 2, 2014)

Generated by Sharon Ferris on Wednesday, December 3, 2014

Members present

Commissioner President James R. Guy Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt Commissioner Tom Jarboe Commissioner John E. O'Connor Commissioner Todd B. Morgan County Administrator, Dr. Rebecca Bridgett Sharon Ferris (Recorder)

1. WELCOMING RECEPTION FOR INCOMING COMMISSIONERS

Prior to the start of the regular business meeting a reception was held in the lobby of the Chesapeake Building for County employees to welcome the newly elected Commissioners of St. Mary's County.

2. WELCOME

Commissioner President Guy called the business meeting of the Commissioners of St. Mary's County to order at 9:02 am in the Chesapeake Building meeting room, Governmental Center.

Approval of Minutes

I move that Commissioner President Guy appoint Commissioner Todd Morgan as a committee of one to review and approve the minutes of the November 18, 2014, meeting of the Commissioners of St. Mary's County as presented (or amended).

Motion by Commissioner Jarboe, second by Commissioner O'Connor. Final Resolution: Motion Carries Yea: Commissioners Guy, Hewitt, Jarboe, O'Connor, Todd Morgan

<u>Statement by Commissioner Morgan:</u> I report that I have reviewed the minutes of the November 18, 2014, meeting of the Commissioners of St. Mary's County, and approve the minutes as presented.

3. COUNTY ADMINISTRATOR

A. DRAFT AGENDA ITEMS FOR DECEMBER 9 AND 16, 2014.

B. DEPT. OF EMERGENCY SERVICES & TECHNOLOGY - Acceptance of the NextGen 911 Tower Lease Agreement for the Mechanicsville Site and the Associated BA

I move to approve and authorize Commissioner President Guy to sign the Mechanicsville Third Party Lease Agreement between St. Mary's County, Telecom Capital Group and the Mechanicsville Fire Department; and execute the budget amendment in the amount of \$289,229 to reduce the County expense for the NextGen Tower.

Motion by Commissioner O'Connor, second by Commissioner Jarboe. Final Resolution: Motion Carries Yea: Commissioners Guy, Hewitt, Jarboe, O'Connor, Morgan

C. DEPT. OF PUBLIC WORKS AND TRANSPORTATION - St. Mary's Transit System (STS) - FY2014 Annual Transportation Capital Grant Agreement

I move to approve and authorize Commissioner President Guy to execute the St. Mary's Transit System FY2014 Annual Transportation Capital Grant Agreement US1428 to submit to the Maryland Transit Administration, on behalf of the Department of Public Works and Transportation in the amount of \$507,956; and to execute the budget amendment reducing the budget by \$429,968 with \$386,972 being returned to the Supplemental Appropriation Reserve and \$42,996 being returned to the Commissioners Emergency Reserve, to be consistent with the amount of the award.

Motion by Commissioner Jarboe, second by Commissioner Morgan. Final Resolution: Motion Carries Yea: Commissioners Guy, Hewitt, Jarboe, O'Connor, Morgan

D. DEPT. OF PUBLIC WORKS AND TRANSPORTATION - St. Mary's Transit System (STS) - FY2015 Annual Transportation Operating Grant Agreement

I move to approve and authorize Commissioner President Guy to execute the St. Mary's Transit System FY2015 Annual Transportation Operating Grant Agreement for public transportation, projects US1570, US1572, US1573, MD1573, and MD1574 to submit to the Maryland Transit Administration, on behalf of the Department of Public Works and Transportation in the amount of \$2,202,714; and execute the attached budget amendment reducing MD1573, US1572, and US1573 in the total amount of \$6,698 to the Commissioners Emergency Reserve

Motion by Commissioner Morgan, second by Commissioner O'Connor. Final Resolution: Motion Carries Yea: Commissioners Guy, Hewitt, Jarboe, O'Connor, Morgan

4. COMMISSIONER'S TIME

Commissioners thanked the citizens of St. Mary's County and passed on holiday greetings.

5. ADJOURNMENT

The meeting adjourned at 9:42 am.

Minutes Approved by the Commissioners of St. Mary's County on _____

Sharon Ferris, Senior Administrative Coordinator (Recorder)