MINUTES OF THE ST. MARY'S COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING CHESAPEAKE BUILDING * LEONARDTOWN, MARYLAND Monday, December 12, 2016

Members present: Howard Thompson - Chairman, Martin Siebert, Hal Willard, Patricia Robrecht, Joseph VanKirk, and Clarke Guy.

Members Excused: Shelby Guazzo - Vice Chair

Bill Hunt, Bob Bowles, and Ashley Renshaw were present from the Department of Land Use and Growth Management. George Sparling was present from the County Attorney's office.

The meeting was called to order by Chairman Thompson at approximately 6:30 p.m.

APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES

Commissioner Siebert made a motion to approve the minutes of October 24, 2016. Commissioner Willard seconded. The motion passed unanimously.

DISCUSSION

1. Presentation of the Draft 2017 Land Preservation, Parks and Recreation Plan.

Presented by: Brian Loewe, Director Recreation and Parks and Adam Bossi, Project Manager GreenPlay.

Commissioner Willard made a motion to recommend the Draft 2017 Land Preservation Parks and Recreation Plan to the Commissioners of St. Mary's County. Commissioner Robrecht seconded. The motion passed unanimously.

2. Presentation of Fiscal Year 2017 MetCom Capital Improvement Budget Amendment.

Presented by: Dan Ichniowski, Acting Director MetCom; Rebecca Schick, Chief Financial Officer Metcom; and Christy Hollander, Acting Chief Engineer Metcom.

Commissioner VanKirk made a motion to approve the MetCom Capital Improvement Budget Amendment. Commissioner Robrecht seconded. The motion passed unanimously.

3. Site Plan Approval Process.

Presented by: George Sparling, County Attorney and Bill Hunt, Deputy Director Land Use & Growth Management.

4. Review and Approval of 2017 Planning Commission Schedule.

Commissioner Siebert made a motion to approve the 2017 Planning Commission Schedule. Commissioner Guy seconded. The motion passed unanimously.

ADJOURNMENT

A motion to adjourn was made at approximately 9:05 p.m. by Commissioner Siebert. Commissioner Robrecht seconded. The motion passed unanimously.

Approved in open session:

January 9, 2017

Howard Thompson

Chairman

Recording Secretary