MINUTES OF THE ST. MARY'S COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING CHESAPEAKE BUILDING * LEONARDTOWN, MARYLAND Monday, June 13, 2016

Members present: Howard Thompson - Chairman, Shelby Guazzo - Vice Chair, Hal Willard, Martin Siebert, Patricia Robrecht, Joseph VanKirk, and Dan Ichniowski.

The meeting was called to order by Vice-Chair Guazzo at approximately 6:30 p.m.

APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES

Commissioner Willard made a motion to approve the minutes of May 9, 2016. Commissioner Ichniowski seconded. The motion passed unanimously.

PUBLIC HEARING

1. Concept Site Plan #15-13200015 Penrod Automotive Repair

(Zoning Ordinance 10-02 (Use #61) Owner: Jason & Kristin Penrod Agent: J. Hopson Consulting, LLC

Location: 45200 Happyland Road, Valley Lee, MD 20692

TM-57 GRID-17 PAR-20 ED-2

TAX ID-020602

Zoning: RCL 1.44 acres, RPD 1.74 aces, total 3.18 acres

ACTION REQUESTED: Review and approval of a Concept Site Plan for a 3600 sq. ft. motor vehicle maintenance building.

Commissioner Siebert made a motion in the matter of CCSP #15-13200015, Penrod Automotive Repair, having accepted the staff report and having made a finding that the objectives of Section 60.6, of the zoning ordinance have been met, and noting that the referenced project has met all requirements for concept approval, I move that the concept site plan be APPROVED. Commissioner VanKirk seconded. The motion passed with a vote of 6-0

DECISION

2. 2015 Planning Commission Annual Report

Commissioner Ichniowski made a motion for the Planning Commission to approve the annual report for 2015 as required by section 1-207 of the Land Use Article of the Annotated Code of Maryland and that the Chairman be authorized to sign a letter of approval transmitting the document to the County Commissioners. Commissioner Robrecht seconded. The motion passed with a vote of 6-0.

Chairman Thompson joined the meeting at 7:05 PM.

DISCUSSION

3. County Code Sign Regulations

ADJOURNMENT

A motion to adjourn was made at approximately 8:00 p.m. by Commissioner Siebert. Commissioner Robrecht seconded. The motion passed unanimously.

Approved in open session:

July 11, 2016

Howard Thompson

Chairman

Ashley Renshaw

Recording Secretary