MINUTES OF THE ST. MARY'S COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING CHESAPEAKE BUILDING * LEONARDTOWN, MARYLAND Monday, June 27, 2016

Members present: Howard Thompson - Chairman, Shelby Guazzo – Vice Chair, Martin Siebert, Patricia Robrecht, and Joseph VanKirk.

Members excused: Hal Willard and Dan Ichniowski.

The meeting was called to order by Chairman Thompson at approximately 6:30 p.m.

APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES

Commissioner Siebert made a motion to approve the minutes of June 13, 2016. Commissioner Robrecht seconded. The motion passed with a vote of 5-0.

DISCUSSION

1. Annual Growth Policy (AGP)

Commissioner Guazzo made a motion for the Planning Commission to make a recommendation to the Commissioners of St. Mary's County that the draft resolution to rescind Resolution #08-40, Annual Growth Policy, be adopted. Commissioner Robrecht seconded. The motion passed with a vote of 5-0.

ADJOURNMENT

A motion to adjourn was made at approximately 6:45 p.m. by Commissioner Siebert. Commissioner VanKirk seconded. The motion passed with a vote of 5-0.

Approved in open session:

Howard Thompson

Howard Thompso Chairman

July 11, 2016

Ashley Renshaw Recording Secretary