Ordinance	No.	2014 -	
-----------	-----	--------	--

Subject: Land Use - To Amend §76 of Chapter 285 of the *Code of St. Mary's County, Maryland*, to Modify the Floodplain Regulations

Page 1 of 35

ORDINANCE

TO AMEND §76 OF CHAPTER 285 OF THE CODE OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY, MARYLAND, TO MODIFY THE FLOODPLAIN REGULATIONS

WHEREAS, pursuant to §4-101 through §4-104 of the *Land Use Article* of the *Annotated Code of Maryland*, the Commissioners of St. Mary's County, Maryland, are authorized to establish zoning districts and prescribe and amend regulations applicable in such districts; and

WHEREAS, a notice of a public hearing was advertised on September 19, 2014 and September 26, 2014 in *The Enterprise*, a newspaper of general circulation in St. Mary's County, and a public hearing was held on October 7, 2014 to receive public comment and consider amendments to §76 of Chapter 285 of the *Code of St. Mary's County, Maryland* to modify the floodplain regulations; and

WHEREAS, the Board of County Commissioners for St. Mary's County, Maryland finds that it is in the best interest of the health, safety and welfare of the citizens of St. Mary's County to amend §76 of Chapter 285 of the *Code of St. Mary's County Maryland* to modify the floodplain regulations.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT ORDAINED by the Commissioners of St. Mary's County, pursuant to §4-101 through §4-104 of the *Land Use Article* of the *Annotated Code of Maryland*, that:

SECTION I. §76 of Chapter 285 of the *Code of St. Mary's County, Maryland,* is amended to read as follows:

[INTENTIONALLY LEFT BLANK]

Ordinance I	No.	2014 -	
-------------	-----	--------	--

Subject: Land Use - To Amend §76 of Chapter 285 of the *Code of St. Mary's County, Maryland*, to Modify the Floodplain Regulations

Page 35 of 35

SECTION II. This Ordinance shall be effective upon the date written below.

Those voting Aye:	
Those voting Nay:	
Those Abstaining:	
Date of Adoption:	
Effective Date:	
ATTEST:	COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY
Rebecca B. Bridgett County Administrator	Francis Jack Russell, President
	Lawrence D. Jarboe, Commissioner
APPROVED AS TO FORM AND LEGAL SUFFICIENCY:	
	Cynthia L. Jones, Commissioner
George R. Sparling County Attorney	Todd B. Morgan, Commissioner
	Daniel L. Morris, Commissioner
	Daniel L. Monis, Commissioner