Commissioners of St. Mary's County

ST. MARY'S COUNTY GOVERNMENT DEPARTMENT OF THE COUNTY ADMINISTRATOR Dr. Rebecca B. Bridgett, County Administrator



James R. Guy, President Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Tom Jarboe, Commissioner Todd B. Morgan, Commissioner John E. O'Connor, Commissioner

ST. MARY'S COUNTY COMMISSION FOR WOMEN

| DATE | E: <u>Aug</u> | gust 8, 2016 at 5:30 P.M. in Room 14 of the Potomac Building |
|----------|---|--|
| Present: | | Norma Pipkin (Chair), Katie Werner (Secretary), Melissa Farren, Mary Ludwig, Erin Walker, Jennifer Brown, Diane Danaher and Karen Wathen. Cynthia Brown was also present. |
| 1. | Item # | 1 |
| | Motion: By: Second: For: Against: | A motion was made to approve the June 13 meeting Minutes. Mary Ludwig Melissa Farren All None |
| 2. | Item # | 2 |
| | Motion: | <u>A motion was that the St. Mary's County CFW join and attend the</u> <u>Voice of Maryland Women program on November 17th at the CSM</u> <u>Prince Frederick Campus.</u> |
| | By: Second: For: Against: | Mary Wathen Melissa Farren All None |
| 3. | Item # | 3 |
| | Motion: | <u>A motion was made to share a table at the SMC Fair with the Family</u> Violence Coordinating Council with CFW members. |
| | By: Second: For: | Mary Lugwig Erin Walker All |
| | Against: | None |

P.O. BOX 653 • CHESAPEAKE BUILDING • 41770 BALDRIDGE STREET, LEONARDTOWN, MD 20650 PHONE 301.475.4200 x1321 • FAX 301.475.4935 • www.stmarysmd.com 4. Item # _____4

| Motion: | A motion was made to adjourn August 8th meeting at 6:25 p.m. |
|----------|--|
| By: | Mary Ludwig |
| Second: | Erin Walker |
| For: | All |
| Against: | None |

Time Meeting Adjourned: <u>6:25 p.m.</u> Minutes Submitted By: <u>Sandie Greene</u>