ST. MARY'S COUNTY GOVERNMENT DEPARTMENT OF THE COUNTY ADMINISTRATOR

Dr. Rebecca B. Bridgett, County Administrator



James R. Guy, President Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Tom Jarboe, Commissioner Todd B. Morgan, Commissioner John E. O'Connor, Commissioner

Commissioners of St. Mary's County

ST. MARY'S COUNTY COMMISSION FOR WOMEN

DATE:		July 9, 2016 at 9:00 A.M. in The Dorsey Law Firm Conference room.
	Present:	Diane Danaher, Missy Farren, Marta Kelsey, Katie Werner, Erin Walker, Norm Pipkin, Jen Brown, Malinda Hughey and Joanna Colvin.
1.	Item #	1
	Motion:	The motion was made to nominate and elect the new Commission for Women Officers for the term of July 2016-June 2017. Officers are as follows: Chair: Norma Pipkin, Vice Chair: Joanna Colvin and Secretary: Katie Werner.
	By:	Dana Danaher
	Second:	Erin Walker
	For:	All
	Against:	None
2.	Item #	2
	Motion:	A motion was made to revise the By-Laws to include the following revisions. (1) Change the meeting date to the second Monday of each month (2) Election of Officers strike the annual meeting held in January. (3) Change number of annual meetings to reflect 10 meetings per year.
	By:	Norma Pipkin
	Second:	Marta Kelsey
	For:	All
	Against:	None
3.	Item #	3
	Motion:	The motion was made to adjourn the July Annual Retreat meeting at 3:00 p.m.
	By:	Marta Kelsey
	Second:	Joanna Colvin
	For:	All
	Against:	None
	_	

Time Meeting Adjourned: 3:00 p.m.
Minutes Submitted By: Sandie Greene