## ST. MARY'S COUNTY GOVERNMENT DEPARTMENT OF THE COUNTY ADMINISTRATOR

Dr. Rebecca B. Bridgett, County Administrator



James R. Guy, President Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Tom Jarboe, Commissioner Todd B. Morgan, Commissioner John E. O'Connor, Commissioner

Commissioners of St. Mary's County

## ST. MARY'S COUNTY COMMISSION FOR WOMEN

DATE:	Nov	ember 14, 2016 at 5:30 P.M. in Room 14 of the Potomac Building
Present:	·	ma Pipkin, Joanna Colvin, Marta Kelsey, Mary Ludwig, Erin Walker, Kare
	<u>Wat</u>	hen, Jennifer Brown and Diane Danaher
1. Iter	n #	1
1. Itel	11 #	1
Mo	otion:	A motion was made to accept the October 11 meeting minutes.
By:		Marta Kelsey
•	ond:	Norma Pipkin
For		All
Aga	ainst:	None
C		
2. Iten	n #	2
Mo	tion:	A motion was made to gift the extra toiletries collected to Rebecca
		Cline of the St. Mary's County's Public School, Fairlead Academy.
By:	:	Marta Kelsey
	cond:	Jennifer Brown
For		All
Aga	ainst:	None
2 1	11	2
3. Iter	n #	3
Mo	otion:	A motion to was made to change the December 12 <sup>th</sup> meeting to
MO	tion.	Monday, December 5 <sup>th</sup> and combine it with a Christmas Dinner at
		the Front Porch Restaurant in Leonardtown following the business
		manating of
By:	•	Marta Walana
•	ond:	Joanna Colvin
For		All
	ainst:	None

4. Item #	4
Motion:	A motion was made to accept the proposed changes to the By- Laws to reflect reality as presented by Norma Pipkin, President.
By:	Marta Kelsey
Second:	Melissa Farren
For:	All
Against:	None
5. Item#	5
Motion:	A motion was made to adjourn the November 14 meeting at 6:30
By:	p.m. Mary Ludwig
Second:	Joanna Colvin
For:	All
Against:	None

Time Meeting Adjourned: <u>6:30 p.m.</u> Minutes Submitted By: <u>Sandie Greene</u>