**Commissioners of St. Mary's County** 

**ST. MARY'S COUNTY GOVERNMENT DEPARTMENT OF THE COUNTY ADMINISTRATOR** 



James R. Guy, President Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Tom Jarboe, Commissioner Todd B. Morgan, Commissioner John E. O'Connor, Commissioner

## ST. MARY'S COUNTY COMMISSION FOR PEOPLE WITH DISABILITIES

DATE: February 16, 2017 at 4:00 P.M. in room 14 of the Potomac Building

- Present: Lois Coryell, Sherri St. Clair, Eric Colvin, Will Hall, Amber Hebert, Christi Bishop, Mindy Cornett-Shifflett, Cheniora High, Rebecca Kessler, Mary Ann Blanenship, Lidiya Belyovska and Dottie Powell. Guest: Crosby Brown, Deirde Bulger of St. Mary's College.
  - 1. Item # 1

	Motion:	A motion was made to accept the minutes as presented from the
		January 19, 2017 meeting.
	By:	Sherri St. Clair
	Second:	Lois Coryell
	For:	All in favor.
	Against:	None opposed.
•	<b>T</b> . 11	
2.	Item #	2
	Motion:	The motion was made for the COPD to be Community Partners with the
		St. Mary's County Public Schools to provide assistance with the Transit
		Transition Fair.
	By:	Sheryl St. Clair
	Second:	Mindy Cornett-Shifflett
	For:	All in favor.
	Against:	None opposed.
_	_	
3.	Item #	3
	Motion:	A motion was made to adjourn the meeting at 5:20 p.m.
	By:	Sheryl St. Clair
	Second:	Lois Corvell
	For:	All in favor.
	Against:	None opposed.

Time Meeting Adjourned: 5:20 pm

Minutes Submitted By: Sandie Greene