ST. MARY'S COUNTY GOVERNMENT DEPARTMENT OF THE COUNTY ADMINISTRATOR

Dr. Rebecca B. Bridgett, County Administrator



James R. Guy, President Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Tom Jarboe, Commissioner Todd B. Morgan, Commissioner John E. O'Connor, Commissioner

Commissioners of St. Mary's County

ST. MARY'S COUNTY COMMISSION FOR PEOPLE WITH DISABILITIES

DATE:		January 19, 2017 at 4:00 P.M. in room 14 of the Potomac Building
Present: <u>Lisa</u>		Lisa Millikan, Lois Coryell, Elizabeth Snyder, Sherri St. Clair, Eric Colvin
		Will Hall, Amber Hebert, Christi Bishop, Mindy Cornett-Shifflett
	:	Bonnie Elward, Cheniora High, Rebecca Kessler and Dottie Powell
1.	Item #	1
	Motion	: A motion was made to accept the minutes as presented from the
By:		October 20, 2016 meeting.
		Sherri St. Clair
Second:		Elizabeth Snyder
For:		All in favor
	Against	: None opposed
2. Item #		2
	Motion	A motion was made to purchase (6) brochure holders not to exceed \$240
		(price should include shipping cost).
	By:	Christi Bishop
	Second	Mindy Cornett-Shifflett
	For:	All
	Against	: None
3.	Item #	3
	Motion	A motion to nominate and elect Eric Colvin as the new Chair for the 2017
		season to begin in the February meeting.
	By:	Sherri St. Clair
	Second	Bonnie Elward
	For:	All
	Against	: None
	C	

4.	Item #	4
	Motion:	A motion to nominate and elect Elizabeth Snyder as the new Vice-Chair
		for the 2017 season to begin in the February meeting.
	By:	Sherri St. Clair
	Second:	Bonnie Elward
	For:	All
	Against:	None
5.	Item #	5
	Motion:	A motion to nominate and elect Cheniora High as the new Secretary
		for the 2017 season to begin in the February meeting.
	By:	Sherri St. Clair
	Second:	Lisa Millikan
	For:	All
	Against:	None
_	T	
6.	Item #	6
	Motion:	A motion to adjourn the January 19, 2017 meeting
	By:	Sherri St. Clair
	Second:	Lisa Millikan
	For:	All
	Against:	None
	5	- 1

Time Meeting Adjourned: 5:30 pm Minutes Submitted By: Sandie Greene