ST. MARY'S COUNTY GOVERNMENT DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

Chris Kaselemis, Director

COUNTY OF THE PROPERTY OF THE

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY
James R. Guy, President
Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner
Tom Jarboe, Commissioner
Todd B. Morgan, Commissioner
John E. O'Connor, Commissioner

St. Mary's County Economic Development Commission

November 16, 2016, 6:00 p.m., Chesapeake Building

Approved: February 15, 2017

Attendees: Richard Braam, Carlos Bravo, Wynn Briscoe, Laura Clarke, Dan Carney, Phil Dorsey, Tracy Harris, Phil Langley, Jamie Raley, Mike Schroeder, Tom Watts

Staff: Chris Kaselemis, Dana DiGregorio, Adam Mawyer, Katherine Stormont

Guests: Dr. Rebecca Bridgett

Absent: Tom Sanders

Call to Order: Richard Braam called the meeting to order at 6:02 p.m.

Minutes:

1. Minutes of the October 19, 2016 meeting were reviewed. Dan Carney made a motion to approve the minutes as written. The motion was seconded by Phil Langley and passed unanimously.

ACTION: The minutes of the October 19, 2016 were approved.

Announcements & Discussion:

- 1. The Commission had a moment of silence in remembrance of Bill Scarafia who passed away earlier this month. Chris Kaselemis spoke to the Members about Bill's replacement. The St. Mary's County Chamber of Commerce designated their representative for the EDC. Mr. Kaselemis will discuss this matter with the new Chamber President/CEO.
- 2. Chris Kaselemis noted that the Strategic Plan will be presented to the Commissioners of St. Mary's County (CSMC) on December 13, 2016.
- 3. The draft of the Strategic Plan was reviewed with the EDC Members. Mr. Kaselemis addressed questions and discussed the EDC's recommendations and corrections. The Members agreed to a work session on November 30 to continue review of the draft.
- 4. Mr. Kaselemis updated the Members on the status of the Tax Credit Incentive Policy. Once the final draft is prepared, it will be scheduled for presentation to the CSMC for approval.

Adjournment:

1. Laura Clark made a motion to adjourn the meeting. The motion was seconded by Dan Carney and approved unanimously.

Minutes taken by Dana DiGregorio, Sr. Administrative Coordinator, DED