

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY James R. Guy, President Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Tom Jarboe, Commissioner Todd B. Morgan, Commissioner John E. O'Connor, Commissioner

**St. Mary's County Economic Development Commission** CEDS Work Session Summary June 20, 2016, 6:00 p.m., Russell Conference Room

Approved: September 21, 2016

Attendees: Laura Clarke, Richard Braam, Tracy Harris, Phil Langley, Wynn Briscoe, Dan Carney, Carlos Bravo

Staff: Chris Kaselemis, Robin Finnacom

Absent: Tom Sanders, Tom Watts, Mike Schroeder, Phil Dorsey, Bill Scarafia

Guest: Rick Tarr from the NAWC-AD Technology Transfer Office attended on behalf of Mike Schroeder.

Call to Order: Richard Braam called the meeting to order at 6:10 p.m.

Topic: Targeted industries for County real and personal property tax incentives were discussed. Action: Tracy Harris motioned to approve the staff's recommendations for targeted industries. Dan Carney seconded the motion which passed unanimously.

EDC members reviewed the latest draft of the CEDS/Building an Innovation Driven Economy. Additional work must be done to complete the document. Work sessions will be scheduled throughout August to continue work on the EDC's strategy to diversify the local economy.