St. Mary's County Government DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

COUNTY LANGE TO SERVICE TO SERVIC

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY
James R. Guy, President
Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner
Tom Jarboe, Commissioner
Todd B. Morgan, Commissioner
John E. O'Connor, Commissioner

Robin A. Finnacom, Acting Director

St. Mary's County **Economic Development Commission**

April 15, 2015

6:00 p.m., Commissioners Meeting Room – Chesapeake Building Leonardtown, Maryland

DRAFT Agenda

I.	Welcome & Introductions	Richard Braam, Chairman
II.	Review of March 18 EDC Meeting Minutes	Tracy Harris, Secretary
III.	Successful Manufacturers & Makers Mtg.	Wynne Briscoe, Member
IV.	St. Mary's County Sense of Place	Robin Finnacom, Acting Director
	Marketing St. Mary's County https://www.visitstmarysmd.com/	Carolyn Laray, Manager Division of Tourism St. Mary's County Dept. of Economic Development
V.	Continued Discussion of CEDS Goals & Objectives	Dr. Philip Favero Senior Faculty Research Associate University of Maryland Institute for Governmental Service and Research
VI.	Next Meeting Date and Adjourn Wednesday, May 20, 2015 6:00 p.m.	Richard Braam, Chairman

To view the EDC meeting videos on Channel 95

- 1. Go to http://www.stmarysmd.com; In the top right corner, click on the Channel 95 icon
- 2. Go to the Economic Development Commission videos
- 3. Click on the drop down menu
- 4. Choose the date of the meeting you wish to view and then click to open the video