MINUTES OF THE ST. MARY'S COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING CHESAPEAKE BUILDING * LEONARDTOWN, MARYLAND Monday, January 10, 2011

Members present were Brandon Hayden, Chairman; Shelby Guazzo, Joe Meinert, Susan McNeill, and Martin Siebert. Merl Evans was excused. Department of Land Use & Growth Management (LUGM) staff present were Bob Bowles, Planner IV; Jeff Jackman, Senior Planner; Yvonne Chaillet, Zoning Administrator; Dave Berry, Planner II; and Jada Stuckert, Recording Secretary. Deputy County Attorney David Weiskopf was also present.

The Chair called the meeting to order at 6:30 p.m.

ELECTION OF OFFICERS

Ms. McNeill nominated Mr. Hayden for Chairman; Mr. Hayden accepted and Mr. Seibert seconded. The motion passed by a 5-0 vote.

Ms. McNeill nominated Ms. Guazzo for Vice-Chair; Ms. Guazzo accepted and Mr. Meinert seconded. The motion passed by a 5-0 vote.

APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES – The minutes of December 13, 2010 were approved as amended.

DISCUSSION

PC Budget

Mr. Bowles gave an overview of the Planning Commission budget and asked for additions or amendments from the members.

Directors report on Major Land Use Issues coming before the Planning Commission in 2011 and 2012

Mr. Berlage gave a power point presentation highlighting major land use issues that will be coming before the Commission in 2011 and 2012.

ADJOURNMENT

Brandon Hayden Chairman

The meeting was adjourned at	7:45 p.m.	
		Jada Stuckert Recording Secretary
Approved in open session:	January 24, 2011	