MINUTES OF THE ST. MARY'S COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING CHESAPEAKE BUILDING * LEONARDTOWN, MARYLAND Monday, January 14, 2013

Members present were Howard Thompson, Chairman; Patricia Robrecht, Susan McNeill, Merl Evans, Martin Siebert, and Hal Willard. Shelby Guazzo was excused. Department of Land Use & Growth Management (LUGM) staff present were Bob Bowles, Planner IV; Jeff Jackman, Senior Planner; Yvonne Chaillet, Zoning Administrator; Dave Berry, Planner II; and Jada Stuckert, Recording Secretary. Deputy County Attorney David Weiskopf was also present.

The Chair called the meeting to order at 6:30 p.m.

ELECTION OF OFFICERS

Mr. Evans made a motion nominating Mr. Howard Thompson as Chairman and Ms. Shelby Guazzo as Vice-Chair and Ms. McNeill seconded. The motion passed by a 5-0 vote with Mr. Thompson abstaining.

APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES – The minutes of December 10, 2012 were approved as presented.

DISCUSSION

None

ADJOURNMENT

The meeting was adjourned at 6:35 p.m. with the intention to hold a work session following the meeting that will not be televised.

WORK SESSION

Floor Area Ratio: In Chapter 32, "Property Development Regulations," Schedule 32.2, "Modifications to Development Standards," modify the methods for achieving an increase in floor area ratio by exempting public and semi-public uses from complying with this regulation.

The Planning Commission discussed the proposed text amendment regarding Floor Area Ratio.

		Jada Stuckert Recording Secretary
Approved in open session:	January 28, 2013	
Howard Thompson Chairman		