

St. Mary's County Government

AGRICULTURE, SEAFOOD, AND FORESTRY BOARD

P.O. Box 653, 23115 Leonard Hall Drive, Leonardtown, MD 20650 •TELEPHONE 240-309-4021 • Fax 301-475-4414

Steve Reeves., Chairman Scott Bacon, Vice Chairman

Ben Beale Lynn Klug Michael Sirk Colleen Corrigan John K. Parlett, Jr Charles Webb

Phil Dorsey Alan Polk Joseph Wood

Phil Langley Patrick Russell Bruce Young

Agricultural, Seafood, and Forestry Board August 9, 2018 Agenda

Lunch

Call Meeting to Order

Confirmation of Quorum

Welcome Guests

Approval of the July 12, 2018 Minutes

Old Business

North St. Maryøs County Farmers Market

SMADC Meat Processing Facility

Rural Legacy

- ó Southern Maryland Resource Conservation and Developmentó Cindy Greb
- ó Patuxent Tidewater Land Trust ó Andrew Garte

Maryland Agriculture Land Preservation Foundation (MALPF)

Zoning Regulations Workshop

New Business

Huntersville Rural Legacy Boundary Expansion

Aquaculture Ordinance Update

Sub-Committee Reports

Farmers Markets

Members – John Parlett, Colleen Corrigan, Patrick Russell, and Charles Webb None.

Agricultural Land Preservation Advisory Board

Members – Phil Langley, Alan Polk, Steve Reeves, Patrick Russell, and Joseph Wood None.

Agricultural Reconciliation Committee

Members – Colleen Corrigan, Phil Dorsey, Steve Reeves, Michael Sirk, and Joseph Wood None.

Open Comment Period

Adjournment

2018 Meeting Calendar

January 11, 2018
February 8, 2018
March 8, 2018
April 12, 2018
May 10, 2018
July 12, 2018
August 9, 2018
September 13, 2018
October 11, 2018
November 8, 2018
June 14, 2018
December 13, 2018