St. Mary's County Government DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

COUNTY LAND

James R. Guy, President
Michael R. Alderson, Jr., Commissioner
Eric S. Colvin, Commissioner
Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner
Scott R. Ostrow, Commissioner

Chris Kaselemis, Director

St. Mary's County Economic Development Commission

Commissioner's Meeting Room, Chesapeake Bldg. 41770 Baldridge St., Leonardtown, Maryland Wednesday, 19, 2023, 6:00 p.m.

Agenda

I.	Call to Order (5 min.)	Elizabeth Torgerson, Chair
II.	Approval of April 19 th , 2023, Meeting Minutes (5 min.)	Lisa Colavito, Secretary
III.	Introduction of EDC Members (10 min.)	EDC Members
IV.	Announcements (5 min.)	Chris Kaselemis, Director DED
V.	Presentation CEDS Progress (15 min.)	Chris Kaselemis, Director DED
VI.	Southern Maryland 2030 Workforce Development (20 min.)	Chris Kaselemis, Director DED Jen Brown, Workforce Development and Programs Director, TPP
VII.	Rural Maryland Economic Development fund projects update (15min.)	Elizabeth Torgerson, Chair
VIII.	Proposed incentive for excise tax (10 min.)	Chris Kaselemis, Director DED
IX.	Open Discussion (10 min.)	EDC Members
X.	Adjournment	EDC Chair