

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY James R. Guy, President Michael R. Alderson, Jr., Commissioner Eric S. Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow, Commissioner

St. Mary's County Economic Development Commission

Commissioner's Meeting Room, Chesapeake Bldg. 41770 Baldridge St., Leonardtown, Maryland Wednesday, April 17, 2024, 6:00 p.m.

Agenda

I. Call to Order (5 min.) **Curtis Brown, Chair** II. Roll Call (5 min.) **EDC Members and DED** III. Approval of Meeting Minutes (5 min.) Lisa Colavito, Secretary (1.18.23, 4.19.23, 10.18.23, & 1.1.24) IV. **Chris Kaselemis, Director DED** Announcements (5 min.) V. CEDS Related Workforce Development & Talent Attraction Project Updates (20min.) **Dale Moore, SMNA** Lisa Colavito, CSM Attraction/Awareness Campaign & TechBook Update Katherine Stormont, DED Housing Update-Affordable & Workforce **Chris Kaselemis, Director DED** VI. CEDS Related Tech Transfer, Development & Innovation Project Updates (20 min.) Sue Veith, Urban & Environmental MIRR Initial Findings & Recommendations (15 min.) **Planner IV DED AeroPark Development Projects Chris Kaselemis, Director DED** VII. CEDS Related Local Agriculture, Forestry, and Seafood Project Updates (5 min.) The Barns at New Market Development Projects Priscilla Wentworth Leitch, Manager DED VIII. CEDS Related Rural Development & Quality of Place Project Updates (20 min.) VSMMD-Introduce New Executive Director **Chris Kaselemis, Director DED** Sustainable Communities **YMCA Status Tony Sigmon, Vice President of Development YMCA Chesapeake** IX. Adjournment **Curtis Brown, Chair**

> P.O. BOX 653 • POTOMAC BUILDING • 23115 LEONARD HALL DRIVE, LEONARDTOWN, MD 20650 PHONE 301.475.4200 x1400 • FAX 301.475.4414 • <u>www.stmarysmd.com/ded</u>