## St. Mary's County Government DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT



COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY
James R. Guy, President
Michael R. Alderson, Jr., Commissioner
Eric S. Colvin, Commissioner
Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner
Scott R. Ostrow, Commissioner

## St. Mary's County Economic Development Commission

Commissioner's Meeting Room, Chesapeake Bldg. 41770 Baldridge St., Leonardtown, Maryland Wednesday, August 21, 2024, 6:00 p.m.

## Agenda

I.	Call to Order (5 min.)	Curtis Brown, Chair
II.	Roll Call -Introduction of New Members (5 min.)	<b>EDC Members and DED</b>
III.	Approval of Meeting Minutes (5 min.)	Curtis Brown, Chair
IV.	Announcements (5 min.)	Chris Kaselemis, Director DED
V.	CEDS Related Local Agriculture, Forestry, and Seafood Project Ag Census Overview	et Updates (20 min.)  Priscilla Wentworth Leitch, Manager  DED  Ben Beale, Extension Educator UMD
VI.	CEDS Related Rural Development & Quality of Place Project VSMMD Update (10 min.)	Updates (30 min.)  Liz Mildenstein, Director VSMMD
	Southern MD Mountain Bikers (SMMB) (10 min.)	Tre' Johnsen, President SMMB
	Chesapeake Bay Ferry Study Final Report (10 min.)	Ben Cohen, Development Facilitator DED
VII.	Adjournment	Curtis Brown, Chair