THE ALCOHOL BEVERAGE BOARD SPECIAL MEETING MONDAY JUNE 1, 2020 @ 10:00 AM COUNTY COMMISSIONERS CONFERENCE ROOM CHESAPEAKE BUILDING 41770 BALDRIDGE STREET LEONARDTOWN, MD 20650

The Special meeting of the Alcohol Beverage Board of St. Mary County was held on Monday, June 1, 2020 at 10:00 AM in the County Commissioners Conference Room, Chesapeake Building, Leonardtown, Maryland.

Mark Denietolis- Chairman via Web-EX called the meeting to order at 10 am.

ROLL CALL

Members present:
Chairman Mark Denietolis
Vice Chair April Trossbach
Member David Willenborg
Christopher Beaver, Attorney
Tamara Hildebrand, Board Administrator
Suzan Dean, Administrative Assistant

Not present:
Member Leonard Kohl
Kevin Hall, Inspector
Sgt. Steve Myers, Alcohol Enforcement Coordinator

Approval of Agenda

Chairman Denietolis moved to approve the agenda. Motion was seconded by Member Willenborg. Motion carried.

BOARD ADMINISTRATOR'S REPORT

Delegation of Authority: COVID-19- Resolution NO. 2020-01

In the event of a declared emergency, the Administrator, is authorized to:

- 1. Implement procedures that would allow the Board and staff of the Alcohol Beverage Board of St. Marycs County to conduct meetings by conference call or other electronic means of communication;
- 2. Implement temporary and situational teleworking policies and procedures; and

- 3. Approve Officer/Member/Trade Name change requests; and
- 4. Approve requests for extensions of conditional approvals; and
- 5. Approve and execute other documents processed in the ordinary course of business not requiring deliberation or action by the Alcohol Beverage Board of St. Mary County; and
- 6. Report any actions taken under these provisions to the Alcohol Beverage Board of St. Mary County within twenty-four (24) hours of such action(s).

Chairman Denietolis moved to approve the Resolution No. 2020-01. Motion was seconded by Vice-Chair Trossbach. Motion carried.

ADJOURNMENT

Member Willenborg made a motion to adjourn. Motion was seconded by Chairman Denietolis. Motion carried.

Respectfully submitted,
Suzan Dean, Recording Secretary
Mark Denietolis, Chairman