Commission for People with Disabilities (Thursday, January 18, 2024)

Generated by Cindy Slattery on Tuesday, January 23, 2024

Members present

Jaclyn Hall, Jennifer Rudolph, Philip Horne, Kegan Zimmerman, Lidiya Belyovska, Maurice Chase, John Eid, Robin Johnson, AM Dillon, Jessica Richards

Meeting called to order at 8:36 AM

A. Call To Order

B. Roll Call

Action: 1. Approval of Agenda

The Agenda was approved as amended. The agenda was amended to move New Business (Election of Officers) to the first item on the agenda.

I move to approve the agenda for the January 18, 2024 meeting as amended.

Motion by Robin Johnson, second by Jessica Richards.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: Jaclyn Hall, Jennifer Rudolph, Philip Horne, Kegan Zimmerman, Lidiya Belyovska, Maurice Chase, John Eid, Robin Johnson,

AM Dillon, Jessica Richards

Action, Minutes: 2. Approval of the Minutes from November 16, 2023

I move to approve the minutes as presented.

Motion by Robin Johnson, second by Jessica Richards.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: Jaclyn Hall, Jennifer Rudolph, Philip Horne, Kegan Zimmerman, Lidiya Belyovska, Maurice Chase, John Eid, Robin Johnson,

AM Dillon, Jessica Richards

E. New Business

Discussion: 1. Election of Officers

Action: 2. Motion to Elect Chairman

I move to Elect the Chairman as presented -

Motion by Robin Johnson, second by Jessica Richards.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: Jaclyn Hall, Jennifer Rudolph, Philip Horne, Kegan Zimmerman, Lidiya Belyovska, Maurice Chase, John Eid, Robin Johnson,

AM Dillon, Jessica Richards

John Eid elected Chairman

Action: 3. Motion to Elect Vice-Chairman

I move to elect the Vice-Chairman as presented

Motion by Robin Johnson, second by Robin Johnson.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: Jaclyn Hall, Jennifer Rudolph, Philip Horne, Kegan Zimmerman, Lidiya Belyovska, Maurice Chase, John Eid, Robin Johnson,

AM Dillon, Jessica Richards

Kegan Zimmerman elected Vice-Chairman

Action: 4. Motion to Elect Secretary

I move to elect the Secretary as presented.

Motion by Jessica Richards, second by Kegan Zimmerman.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: Jaclyn Hall, Jennifer Rudolph, Philip Horne, Kegan Zimmerman, Lidiya Belyovska, Maurice Chase, John Eid, Robin Johnson,

AM Dillon, Jessica Richards

Robin Johnson elected Secretary

Discussion: 3. November 16, 2023 Meeting Roll-Up

C. Committee Report

Discussion: 1. Officer Report

Discussion: 2. Staff Finance Report

Discussion: 3. ADA Coordinator Report

D. Old Business

Discussion: 1. Working Draft of Revised Etiquette Handbook

Discussion: 5. Announcements

F. Public Comment

G. Adjourn

Action: 1. Adjournment I move to adjourn.

Motion by Robin Johnson, second by Jessica Richards.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: Jaclyn Hall, Jennifer Rudolph, Philip Horne, Kegan Zimmerman, Lidiya Belyovska, Maurice Chase, John Eid, Robin Johnson,

AM Dillon, Jessica Richards