Commission for People with Disabilities (Thursday, July 18, 2024)

Generated by Cindy Slattery on Friday, July 19, 2024

Members present

Jaclyn Hall, Jennifer Rudolph, Philip Horne, Kegan Zimmerman, Lidiya Belyovska, Maurice Chase, John Eid, Robin Johnson, Jessica Richards, Shalonda Nelson

Meeting called to order at 4:05PM

A. Call To Order

B. Roll Call

Action: 1. Motion to Approve the July 18, 2024 Meeting Agenda I move to approve the July 18, 2024 Agenda as presented.

Motion by Jessica Richards, second by Philip Horne.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: Jaclyn Hall, Jennifer Rudolph, Philip Horne, Kegan Zimmerman, Lidiya Belyovska, Maurice

Chase, John Eid, Robin Johnson, Jessica Richards, Shalonda Nelson

Action, Minutes: 2. Approval of the Minutes from the May 16,2024 meeting. I move to approve the Minutes from the May 16, 2024 Commission meeting as presented.

Motion by Philip Horne, second by Kegan Zimmerman.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: Jaclyn Hall, Jennifer Rudolph, Philip Horne, Kegan Zimmerman, Lidiya Belyovska, Maurice Chase, John Eid, Robin Johnson, Jessica Richards, Shalonda Nelson

Information: 3. May 16, 2024 Meeting Roll Up

C. Public Awareness

Discussion: 1. Pathfinders for Autism - Presentation

D. Committee Reports

Information: 1. Officer Report

Discussion: 2. Staff Finance Report - New Fiscal Year

Information: 3. ADA Coordinator Report

E. Old Business

Information: 1. Disability Handbook Distribution

Information: 2. Decision on County Fair Giveaways

F. New Business

Discussion: 1. 2024 Awards Program Overview

Action: 2. Chamber of Commerce Membership Invoice - Motion to Approve payment of \$200 for Annual Membership to the St. Mary's County Chamber of Commerce

Motion by Phil Horne, second by Robin Johnson.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: Jaclyn Hall, Jennifer Rudolph, Philip Horne, Kegan Zimmerman, Lidiya Belyovska, Maurice

Chase, John Eid, Robin Johnson, Jessica Richards, Shalonda Nelson

G. Announcements/Public Comment

H. Adjourn

Action: 1. Motion to Adjourn

I move to adjourn the July 18, 2024 Commission for People with Disabilities Meeting

Motion by Robin Johnson, second by Philip Horne.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: Jaclyn Hall, Jennifer Rudolph, Philip Horne, Kegan Zimmerman, Lidiya Belyovska, Maurice

Chase, John Eid, Robin Johnson, Jessica Richards, Shalonda Nelson