Commission for People with Disabilities (Thursday, March 20, 2025)

Generated by Cindy Slattery on Friday, March 21, 2025

Members present

Jennifer Rudolph, Philip Horne, Kegan Zimmerman, Ian Fairclough, Maurice Chase, John Eid, Robin Johnson, AM Dillon, Jessica Richards, Shalonda Nelson

C. Public Awareness

While we waited for our quorum, we began the Public Awareness Discussion: Randy Miedzinski - Building Services and ADA

Meeting called to order at 4:45PM

A. Call To Order

Information: 1. Call to order

B. Roll Call

Action: 1. Approval of Agenda I move to approve the agenda for March 20, 2025 as presented.

Motion by Ian Fairclough, second by Philip Horne. Final Resolution: Motion Carries Yea: Jennifer Rudolph, Philip Horne, Kegan Zimmerman, Ian Fairclough, Maurice Chase, John Eid, Robin Johnson, AM Dillon, Jessica Richards, Shalonda Nelson

Action, Minutes: 2. Approval of the Minutes from January 15, 2025 I move to approve the minutes as presented.

Motion made by Ian Fairclough, second by Kegan Zimmerman Final Resolution: Motion Carries Yea: Jennifer Rudolph, Philip Horne, Kegan Zimmerman, Ian Fairclough, Maurice Chase, John Eid, Robin Johnson, AM Dillon, Jessica Richards, Shalonda Nelson

Information: 3. January 15, 2025 Meeting Roll Up

D. Committee Report

Discussion: 1. Officer Reports

Discussion: 2. ADA Coordinator Report

Discussion: 3. Staff Finance Report

E. Old Business

Information: 1. Events Through June 2025 The Commission decided to authorize and expenditure of up to \$500 for handouts for upcoming events. A motion was made by Jessica Richards and seconded by Ian Fairclough. The motion passed unanimously.

F. New Business

Information: 1. 2024 Annual Report

Information: 2. Proclamation - Developmental Disabilities Awareness Month

Discussion: 3. Awards Program Kick Off Discussion

G. Announcements

Information: 1. Announcements

H. Public Comment

I. Adjourn

Action: 1. Adjourn I move to adjourn.

Motion by Kegan Zimmerman, second by Jessica Richards. Final Resolution: Motion Carries Yea: Jennifer Rudolph, Philip Horne, Kegan Zimmerman, Maurice Chase, John Eid, Robin Johnson, AM Dillon, Jessica Richards, Shalonda Nelson Nay: Ian Fairclough