ST. MARY'S COUNTY GOVERNMENT DEPARTMENT OF LAND USE AND GROWTH MANAGEMENT

William B. Hunt, AICP, Director Harry Knight, Deputy Director



COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S: James R. Guy, President Eric Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Todd B. Morgan, Commissioner John E. O'Connor, Commissioner

ST. MARY'S COUNTY COMMISSION ON THE ENVIRONMENT

DATE: June 2d at 6:34 P.M. in Location: 23630 Hayden Farm Lane, Leonardtown, MD Due to social distancing guidelines at this time, the Public Meeting was not open to the general public. Citizens could listen to the Public Meeting by calling (301) 579-7236 Participation Pin: 290506#

Present:

<u>Thomas Brewer</u> <u>George "Mike" Thompson</u> <u>Molly Boron</u> <u>Melissa Rodriguez</u> <u>Norman Dean Jr.</u> <u>Kristen Whitesell</u>

1. Item #

1

2

3

Motion:	Motion to approve the minutes of March 5th, meeting
By:	Mike Thompson
Second:	Kristen Whitesell
For:	<u>6</u>
Against:	<u>0</u>

2. Item #

Motion:	Motion to pursue composting project/grant
By:	Norman Dean Jr.
Second:	Molly Boron
For:	<u>6</u>
Against:	$\underline{0}$

3. Item #

Motion:	Motion to utilize video conference in July 2020 if COVID-19 restrictions	
remain unchanged and members cannot meet in person		
By:	Norman Dean Jr.	
Second:	Melissa Rodriguez	
For:	<u>6</u>	

P.O. BOX 653 • CHESAPEAKE BUILDING • 41770 BALDRIDGE STREET, LEONARDTOWN, MD 20650 PHONE 301.475.4200 x *1321 • FAX 301.475.4935 • www.stmarysmd.com Against: $\underline{0}$

4. Item # <u>4</u>

Motion:	Motion to adjourn
By:	Norman Dean Jr.
Second:	Molly Boron
For:	<u>6</u>
Against:	<u>0</u>

Time Meeting Adjourned: <u>7:39 PM</u> Minutes Submitted By: <u>Krystal Ayotte</u>