ST. MARY'S COUNTY GOVERNMENT DEPARTMENT OF LAND USE AND GROWTH MANAGEMENT

William B. Hunt, AICP, Director Harry Knight, Deputy Director



COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S: James R. Guy, President Eric Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Todd B. Morgan, Commissioner John E. O'Connor, Commissioner

ST. MARY'S COUNTY COMMISSION ON THE ENVIRONMENT

DATE: September 1st at 6:35 P.M. in Location: 23630 Hayden Farm Lane, Leonardtown, <u>MD</u> <u>Due to social distancing guidelines at this time, the Public Meeting was not open</u> to the general public. Citizens could listen to the Public Meeting by calling (301) 579-7236 Participation Pin: 290506#

Present:

2.

<u>Thomas Brewer</u> <u>George "Mike" Thompson</u> <u>Molly Boron</u> <u>Melissa Rodriguez</u> <u>Norman Dean Jr.</u> <u>Kristen Whitesell</u> <u>Steven Woodburn</u>

1. Item #

1

3

Motion: By: Second: For:	<u>Motion to approve the minutes of June 2d, meeting</u> <u>Molly Boron</u> <u>Melissa Rodriguez</u> 7
Against:	$\overline{\underline{0}}$
Item #	<u>2</u>

Motion:	Motion to approve postal cost to deliver awards
By:	<u>Norman Dean Jr.</u>
Second:	Kristen Whitesell
For:	7
Against:	$\overline{0}$
C	-

3. Item #

Motion:	Motion to continue Sustainability Awards for 2020
By:	Molly Boron
Second:	Melissa Rodriguez
For:	<u>7</u>
Against:	<u>0</u>

P.O. BOX 653 • CHESAPEAKE BUILDING • 41770 BALDRIDGE STREET, LEONARDTOWN, MD 20650 PHONE 301.475.4200 x *1321 • FAX 301.475.4935 • www.stmarysmd.com

4.	Item #	<u>4</u>
----	--------	----------

	Motion: By: Second: For: Against:	Motion to approve Sustainability Awards as a yearly program Norman Dean Jr. Melissa Rodriguez 7 0
5.	Item #	<u>5</u>
	Motion: By: Second: For: Against:	<u>Motion to adjourn</u> <u>Molly Boron</u> <u>Norman Dean</u> <u>7</u> <u>0</u>

Time Meeting Adjourned: <u>7:59 PM</u> Minutes Submitted By: <u>Krystal Ayotte</u>