## ST. MARY'S COUNTY GOVERNMENT DEPARTMENT OF LAND USE AND GROWTH MANAGEMENT

William B. Hunt, AICP, Director Harry Knight, Deputy Director



## **COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S:**

James R. Guy, President Eric Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Todd B. Morgan, Commissioner John E. O'Connor, Commissioner

## ST. MARY'S COUNTY COMMISSION ON THE ENVIRONMENT

**DATE:** December 1st at 6:33 P.M. in Location: Room 14, Potomac Building, 23115

Leonard Hall Drive Leonardtown, MD

Citizens could also listen to the Public Meeting by calling (301) 579-7236

Participation Pin: 290506#

Present: <u>Thomas Brewer</u>

Molly Boron
Kristen Whitesell
Melissa Rodriguez
Norman Dean Jr.
Mike Thompson

1. Item # <u>1</u>

Motion: Motion to approve the minutes of November 3d, meeting

By: <u>Norman Dean Jr.</u> Second: <u>Molly Boron</u>

For:  $\underline{6}$  Against:  $\underline{0}$ 

2. Item # <u>2</u>

Motion: Motion to approve Secretary position

By: Norman Dean Jr.
Second: Melissa Rodriguez

For:  $\underline{6}$  Against:  $\underline{0}$ 

3. Item # 3

Motion: Motion to continue current Sustainability Award: funding, current award

categories, and to include Individual/Household category

By: Norman Dean Jr. Second: Kristen Whitesell

For:  $\underline{6}$  Against: 0

4. Item # <u>4</u>

Motion:Motion to adjournBy:Norman DeanSecond:Kristen Whitesell

For:  $\underline{6}$  Against:  $\underline{0}$ 

Time Meeting Adjourned: 7:27 PM Minutes Submitted By: <u>Krystal Ayotte</u>