# St. Mary's County Government DEPARTMENT OF LAND USE AND GROWTH MANAGEMENT

William B. Hunt, Director, AICP Harry E. Knight, Deputy Director

James R. Guy, President Eric Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Todd B. Morgan, Commissioner

John E. O'Connor, Commissioner

COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S:

## ST. MARY'S COUNTY COMMISSION ON THE ENVIRONMENT

**DATE:** June 1<sup>st</sup> at 6:30 p.m. in Room 14, Potomac Building, 23115 Leonard Hall Drive,

Leonardtown, MD

**Present: Thomas Brewer** 

> Mike Thompson Steve Woodburn Molly Boron Kristen Whitesell Melissa Rodriquez Norman Dean, Jr.

## 1. <u>Item # 1</u>

Motion "Requesting to move composting facility to short term, and a draft of solid waste plan." Motion:

By: Molly Boron

Second: Norman Dean, Jr.

For: 0 Against:

### 2. Item # 2

Motion: **Approve Minutes** By: Norman Dean, Jr. Second: Kristen Whitesell

For: 0 Against:

### 3. Item # 3

Motion: Motion to adjourn

By: Chair

Second: Molly Boron For: 7
Against: 0

Time Meeting Adjourned: 7:44 p.m. Minutes Submitted By: Leah Langford