# ST. MARY'S COUNTY GOVERNMENT DEPARTMENT OF LAND USE AND GROWTH MANAGEMENT

COUNTY CO

William B. Hunt, Director, AICP Harry E. Knight, Deputy Director James R. Guy, President Eric Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Todd B. Morgan, Commissioner John E. O'Connor, Commissioner

**COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S:** 

## ST. MARY'S COUNTY COMMISSION ON THE ENVIRONMENT

**DATE:** July 1<sup>st</sup> at 6:30 p.m. in Room 14, Potomac Building, 23115 Leonard Hall Drive,

Leonardtown, MD

**Present:** Norman Dean, Jr.

Mike Thompson Molly Boron Kristen Whitesell Melissa Rodriquez

Scott Clark (new; 07/01/2021)

## 1. Item # 1

Motion: Approve Minutes
By: Norman Dean, Jr.
Second: Melissa Rodriquez

For: 6 Against: 0

#### 2. Item # 2

**Election of Officers** 

Motion: Kristen Whitesell volunteered to continue as Secretary.

For: 6 Against: 0

Motion: Molly Boron volunteered to continue as Vice Chair

For: 6 Against: 0

Motion: Norman Dean, Jr. nominated to Chairman.

By: Melissa Rodriquez

Second: Molly Boron

For: 6 Against: 0

## 3. <u>Item # 3</u>

Motion: Recognize former Chair, Thomas Brewer. (Have commendation forwarded).

By: Norman Dean, Jr. Second: Melissa Rodriquez

For: 6 Against: 0

## 4. <u>Item # 4</u>

Motion: Motion to adjourn
By: Norman Dean, Jr.
Second: Melissa Rodriguez

For: 6 Against: 0

Time Meeting Adjourned: 7:27 p.m. Minutes Submitted By: Leah Langford