# St. Mary's County Government DEPARTMENT OF LAND USE AND GROWTH MANAGEMENT

COUNTY OF SECOND

AND GROWTH MANAGEN
William B. Hunt, Director, AICP
Harry E. Knight, Deputy Director

James R. Guy, President Eric Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Todd B. Morgan, Commissioner John E. O'Connor, Commissioner

**COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S:** 

## ST. MARY'S COUNTY COMMISSION ON THE ENVIRONMENT

**DATE:** Aug. 3<sup>rd</sup> at 6:30 p.m., Room 14, Potomac Building, 23115 Leonard Hall Drive,

Leonardtown, MD

**Present:** Norman Dean, Jr.

Mike Thompson Molly Boron Kristen Whitesell Melissa Rodriquez

Scott Clark

1. Item # 1

Motion: Approve Minutes
By: Melissa Rodriquez
Second: Molly Boron

For: 6 Against: 0

#### 2. Item # 2

Presentations were given by John Deatrick and Nick Zurkan from DPW&T, as well as Jeff Shaw from SMECO.

### 3. Item # 3

Chair Norman Dean, Jr., suggested next meeting discusses priorities of the CoE.

#### 4. Item # 4

Motion: Motion to adjourn
By: Molly Boron

Second: Norman Dean, Jr.

For: 6 Against: 0

Time Meeting Adjourned: 8:11 p.m. Minutes Submitted By: Leah Langford