# ST. MARY'S COUNTY GOVERNMENT DEPARTMENT OF LAND USE AND GROWTH MANAGEMENT

*William B. Hunt, Director, AICP Harry E. Knight, Deputy Director* 



COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S: James R. Guy, President Eric Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Todd B. Morgan, Commissioner John E. O'Connor, Commissioner

# ST. MARY'S COUNTY COMMISSION ON THE ENVIRONMENT

DATE: October 5th at 6:30 p.m., Room 14, Potomac Building, 23115 Leonard Hall Dr. Leonardtown, MD
Present: Norman Dean, Jr.

Cristina Dean, Jr. Cristina Perez Molly Boron Kristen Whitesell Scott Clark Mike Thompson

1. <u>Item # 1</u>

Motion:	Norman Dean, Jr., requested a motion to approve minutes of September 7 <sup>th</sup> .
By:	Molly Boron
Second:	Scott Clark
For:	6
Against:	0

## 2. <u>Item # 2</u>

Motion:	Vote on approval of flyers; 100 flyers chosen for \$33
By:	Mike Thompson
Second:	Scott Clark
For:	6
Against:	0

## 3. <u>Item #3</u>

Motion:	Request Space/Earth Day organizers
By:	Mike Thompson
Second:	Molly Boron
For:	6
Against:	0

# 4. <u>Item #4</u>

Motion:	Approve the Annual Sustainability Awards program through the year 2030
By:	Molly Boron
Second:	Kristen Whitesell
For:	6
Against:	0

#### 5. <u>Item #5</u>

Motion:	Investigate potential for increased energy efficiency and use of renewable energy sources by St. Mary's County.
By:	Norman Dean, Jr.
Second:	Molly Boron
For:	6
Against:	0

#### 6. <u>Item # 6</u>

Motion:	Adjournment
By:	Norman Dean, Jr.
Second:	Mike Thompson
For:	6
Against:	0

Time Meeting Adjourned: 7:26 p.m. Minutes Submitted By: Leah Langford