ST. MARY'S COUNTY GOVERNMENT DEPARTMENT OF LAND USE AND GROWTH MANAGEMENT

COUNTIL STATE OF THE STATE OF T

William B. Hunt, Director, AICP Harry E. Knight, Deputy Director COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S:

James R. Guy, President
Eric Colvin, Commissioner
Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner
Todd B. Morgan, Commissioner
John E. O'Connor, Commissioner

ST. MARY'S COUNTY COMMISSION ON THE ENVIRONMENT

DATE: November 2 at 6:30 p.m., Room 14, Potomac Building, 23115 Leonard Hall Dr.

Leonardtown, MD

Present: Norman Dean, Jr.

Melissa Rodriguez

Molly Boron

Kristen Whitesell

Scott Clark

Mike Thompson

Thanks to NAS Pax River Environmental Director Lance McDaniel for a thorough and informative presentation about stewardship of natural resources and minimizing the environmental impact of Navy base operations.

1. Item # 1

Motion: Approve minutes from the meeting on October 5th

By: Molly Boron

Second: Norman Dean, Jr.

For: 6 Against: 0

2. <u>Item # 2</u>

Motion: Adjournment
By: Norman Dean, Jr.

Second: Molly Boron

For: 6 Against: 0

Time Meeting Adjourned: 8:00 p.m. Minutes Submitted By: Leah Langford