## St. Mary's County Government DEPARTMENT OF LAND USE AND GROWTH MANAGEMENT

COUNTY OF STATE OF ST

William B. Hunt, Director, AICP Harry E. Knight, Deputy Director James R. Guy, President Eric Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Todd B. Morgan, Commissioner John E. O'Connor, Commissioner

**COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S:** 

## ST. MARY'S COUNTY COMMISSION ON THE ENVIRONMENT

**DATE:** February 1st at 6:30 p.m., Room 14, Potomac Building, 23115 Leonard Hall Dr.

Leonardtown, MD

**Present:** Norman Dean, Jr.

Melissa Rodriguez

Molly Boron

Kristen Whitesell

Scott Clark Cristina Perez Mike Thompson

## 1. Item # 1

Motion: Approve minutes from the meeting on December 7<sup>th</sup>.

By: Kristen Whitesell Second: Norman Dean, Jr.

For: 7 Against: 0

Presentation on Renewable Energy Goal for the County by Benjamin Hance; Chair of the Southern Maryland Chapter of the Sierra Club.

Presentation on desired changes to St. Mary's County Zoning Ordinance regarding the use of solar energy on agricultural land; James Raley, President of the St. Mary's County Farm Bureau.

## 2. Item # 2

Motion: Adjournment
By: Molly Boron
Second: Norman Dean, Jr.

For: 7
Against: 0

Time Meeting Adjourned: 8:28 p.m. Minutes Submitted By: Leah Langford