St. Mary's County Government DEPARTMENT OF LAND USE AND GROWTH MANAGEMENT



COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S:

James R. Guy, President Eric Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Todd B. Morgan, Commissioner John E. O'Connor, Commissioner

Norman Dean, Jr., chairperson

ST. MARY'S COUNTY COMMISSION ON THE ENVIRONMENT

DATE: August 2, 2022

Present: Norman Dean, Jr.

Molly Boron Kristen Whitesell Melissa Rodriguez George Thompson Cristina Perez

Presentation on composting made by Maryland Environmental Services guests.

1. <u>Item # 1</u>

Motion: Approve minutes as amended for the meeting of July 12th

By: Molly Boron Second: Norman Dean, Jr.

For: 6 Against: 0

2. Item # 5

Motion: Adjournment
By: Norman Dean, Jr.

Second: Molly Boron

For: 6 Against: 0

Time Meeting Adjourned: 8:14 p.m. Minutes Submitted By: Leah Langford