St. Mary's County Government DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT



COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY
James R. Guy, President
Michael R. Alderson, Jr., Commissioner
Eric S. Colvin, Commissioner
Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner
Scott R. Ostrow, Commissioner

Chris Kaselemis, Director

St. Mary's County Economic Development Commission

Commissioner's Meeting Room, Chesapeake Bldg. 41770 Baldridge St., Leonardtown, Maryland Wednesday, October 19, 2022, 6:00 p.m.

Call to Order: Elizabeth Torgerson called the meeting to order at 6:05 p.m.

Attendees: Theresa Mitchell, Dale Moore, Curtis Brown, Lisa Colavito, Barbara Ives, Trisha Post, Elizabeth Torgerson, Gerald Meyerman,

Staff: Chris Kaselemis, Kellie Hinkle

Absent: Christine Bergmark, Brooke Higgs-Turner, Tristan Marino

Minutes: Elizabeth Torgerson requested a motion for approval for the April 20, 2022 meeting minutes from the EDC members.

Action: Lisa Colavito made a motion to approve the April 20, 2022 meeting minutes. The motion was seconded by Theresa Mitchel and approved unanimously.

Presentations:

CEDS Update: Chris Kaselemis introduced the Consultant selected through the procurement process — Fourth Economy. Fourth Economy staff Rich Overmoyer and Nicole Muise-Kielkicki introduced themselves to the commission members and reviewed the CEDS update process and presented the draft of the final CEDS update. Rich Overmoyer, Nicole Muise-Kielkicki, Chris Kaselemis and Kellie Hinkle addressed comments and questions posed by the commission members. Members made suggestions and changes to be incorporated.

Action: Lisa Colavito made a motion to approve the 2022 CEDS Update as amended. The motion was seconded by Elizabeth Torgerson and approved unanimously.

Announcements:

New member Trisha Post introduced herself to the EDC.

2023 Meeting Schedule: Meeting schedule for CY23 presented.

Action: Theresa Mitchel made a motion to approve the schedule as presented. The motion was seconded by Dale Moore and approved unanimously.

Open Discussion: Each member was given the opportunity to add any information or ask any additional questions.

Next Meeting:

The next meeting is scheduled for January 18, 2023, at 6:00 p.m. in the Chesapeake Building Meeting Room.

Adjournment:

Action: Dale Moore made a motion to adjourn the meeting. The motion was seconded by Lisa Colavito and approved unanimously.

Minutes taken by Kellie S. Hinkle, Deputy Director, DED.