Economic Development Commission (Wednesday, January 18, 2023)

Generated by Anna Behm on Wednesday, February 8, 2023

Members present

Dr. Dale Moore Elizabeth Torgerson Barbara Ives Curtis Brown Richard P.Tarr Leona Charles Lilyanne Ohanesian Allyson Smith

1. CALL TO ORDER

Meeting was called to order by Elizabeth Torgersen at 6:00 PM.

A. Open Discussion (10 min.)

3. OLD BUSINESS:

A. Approval of October 19, 2022 Minutes (5 min)

I move to approve the Minutes of the October 19, 2022 Economic Development Commission

Motion by Curtis Brown, second by Barbara Ives. Final Resolution: Motion Carries Yea: Dr.Dale Moore, Elizabeth Torgerson, Barbara Ives, Curtis Brown, RichardP.Tarr, Leona Charles, Lilyanne Ohanesian, Allyson Smith

4. PRESENTATIONS

By Dan Nees about the Military Institutional Resilience review and federal grant. Between St. Mary's County and NAS Pax River

5. NEW BUSINESS

- A. Introduction of EDC Members
- B. Announcements
- C. Presentation of FINAL 2022 CEDS Update
- D. Office of Local Defense Community Cooperation (OLDCC) Installation Resilience Program Grant Scope of Work
- E. Approval of EDC 2022 Annual Report

I move to approve the 2022 Annual Report of the Economic Development Commission as attached.

Motion by Barbara Ives, second by Dr. Dale Moore. Motion Carries Yea: Dr. Dale Moore, Elizabeth Torgerson, Barbara Ives, Curtis Brown, Richard P.Tarr, Leona Charles, Lilyanne Ohanesian, Allyson Smith

F. Open Discussion

Action, Information: G. Election of Officers

I move to approve the election of Elizabeth Torgersen to Chair of the St. Mary's County Economic Development Commission.

Motion by Allyson Smith, second by Dr.Dale Moore. Final Resolution: Motion Carries Yea: Dr.Dale Moore, Elizabeth Torgerson, Barbara Ives, Curtis Brown, RichardP.Tarr, Leona Charles, Lilyanne Ohanesian, Allyson Smith

I move to approve the election of Curtis Brown to Vice Chair of the St. Mary's County Economic Development Commission.

Motion by Allyson Smith, second by Dr.Dale Moore. Final Resolution: Motion Carries Yea: Dr.Dale Moore, Elizabeth Torgerson, Barbara Ives, Curtis Brown, RichardP.Tarr, Leona Charles, Lilyanne Ohanesian, Allyson Smith

I move to approve the election of Lisa Colavito to Secretary of the St. Mary's County Economic Development Commission.

Motion by Allyson Smith, second by Dr.Dale Moore. Final Resolution: Motion Carries Yea: Dr.Dale Moore, Elizabeth Torgerson, Barbara Ives, Curtis Brown, RichardP.Tarr, Leona Charles, Lilyanne Ohanesian, Allyson Smith

6. PUBLIC COMMENTS

None

7. ADJOURN

A. Adjournment

I move to adjourn the January 18, 2023 meeting of the Economic Development Commission

Motion by Allyson Smith, second by Dr.Dale Moore. Final Resolution: Motion Carries Yea: Dr.Dale Moore, Elizabeth Torgerson, Barbara Ives, Curtis Brown, RichardP.Tarr, Leona Charles, Lilyanne Ohanesian, Allyson Smith