7/14/2020 BoardDocs® Plus

Planning Commission (Monday, June 29, 2020)

Generated by Planning Comm on Tuesday, June 30, 2020

Members present

J Howard Thompson, Chairman Joseph L Van Kirk, Co-Chair Joseph Fazekas William R Hall III

Caroline King

Patricia Robrecht

Joseph St Clair

Meeting called to order at 6:38 PM

- 1. CALL TO ORDER
- 2. AGENDA
- 3. ROLL CALL

4. REVIEW AND APPROVAL OF MINUTES

I move to approve the minutes of the June 15, 2020, Planning Commission meeting.

Motion by Joseph Fazekas, Second by William R Hall III.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: J Howard Thompson, Joseph L Van Kirk, Joseph Fazekas, Caroline King, William R Hall III

Not Present at Vote: Joseph St Clair, Patricia Robrecht

5. DISCUSSION: 2019 Annual Planning Commission Report

Motion to approve and accept this report, sign the letter and forward to County Commission.

Motion by Joseph St Clair, Second by Patricia Robrecht

Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: J Howard Thompson, Joseph L Van Kirk, Joseph Fazekas, William R Hall III, Caroline King, Patricia Robrecht, Joseph St Clair

6. PUBLIC HEARING: 13-110-032 Cypress Park Minor Subdivision-Continued from February 24, 2020

In the matter of minor subdivision 13-11000032, Cypress Park, having accepted the staff report and having made a finding that the objectives of Section 30.5.5 of the Subdivision Ordinance for the proposed 7 lots have been met, noting that the referenced project has met all requirements for minor subdivision approval, I move that this minor subdivision be APPROVED.

Motion by Patricia Robrecht, Second by Joseph L Van Kirk.

Final Resolution: Motion Fails

Yea: Joseph L Van Kirk

Nay: J Howard Thompson, Joseph Fazekas, William R Hall III, Caroline King, Patricia Robrecht, Joseph St

Clair

7. ADJOURN:

I move to adjourn the June 29, 2020, Planning Commission meeting at 8:40 p.m.

Motion by Joseph St Clair, Second by Patricia Robrecht.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries

7/14/2020 BoardDocs® Plus

Yea: J Howard Thompson, Joseph L Van Kirk, Joseph Fazekas, William R Hall III, Caroline King, Patricia Robrecht, Joseph St Clair