Planning Commission (Monday, July 27, 2020)

Generated by Planning Comm on Tuesday, July 28, 2020

Members present

- J Howard Thompson, Chairman Joseph L Van Kirk, Co-Chair Joseph Fazekas William R Hall III Caroline King Patricia Robrecht Joseph St Clair

Meeting called to order at 6:30 PM

CALL TO ORDER
AGENDA
ROLL CALL

4. REVIEW AND APPROVAL OF MINUTES

I move to approve the minutes of the July 20, 2020, Planning Commission meeting.

Motion by Joseph L Van Kirk, Second by Patricia Robrecht. Final Resolution: Motion Carries Yea: J Howard Thompson, Joseph L Van Kirk, Joseph Fazekas, William R Hall III, Caroline King, Patricia Robrecht Recused: Joseph St Clair

5. PUBLIC HEARING: 20-132-002 Dollar General Lexington Park

In the matter of CONCEPT SITE PLAN# 20-13200002, Lexington Park Dollar General, I make a motion to continue to August 31, 2020.

Motion by Joseph St Clair, second by Patricia Robrecht.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: J Howard Thompson, Joseph L VanKirk, Joseph Fazekas, Caroline King, Joseph St Clair, William R Hall III, Patricia Robrecht

6. PUBLIC HEARING: 20-132-005 Harris Teeter Fuel Sales

In the matter of CONCEPT SITE PLAN# 20-13200005, Harris Teeter Fuel Sales having accepted the staff report and having made a finding that the objectives of Section 60.6 of the Comprehensive Zoning Ordinance have been met, and noting that the referenced project has met all requirements for concept approval, I move that the concept site plan be APPROVED WITH THE FOLLOWING CONDITIONS: The applicant agrees to provide more intensive plantings on the southeast corner which would include some evergreens to reduce any noise and light from leaving the site to the extent possible.

Motion by Joseph L Van Kirk, Second by Patricia Robrecht.

- Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: J Howard Thompson, Joseph L Van Kirk, Joseph Fazekas, William R Hall III, Caroline King, Patricia Robrecht, Joseph St Clair

7. ADJOURN:

I move to adjourn the July 27, 2020, Planning Commission meeting at 7:54 p.m.

Motion by Patricia Robrecht, Second by Joseph St Clair.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: J Howard Thompson, Joseph L Van Kirk, Joseph Fazekas, William R Hall III, Caroline King, Patricia Robrecht, Joseph St Clair