9/15/2020 BoardDocs® Plus

Planning Commission (Monday, August 31, 2020)

Generated by Planning Comm on Wednesday, September 2, 2020

Members present

J Howard Thompson, Chairman Joseph L Van Kirk, Co-Chair Merl Evans Joseph Fazekas William R Hall III Patricia Robrecht Joseph St Clair

Meeting called to order at 6:31 PM

- 1. CALL TO ORDER
- 2. ROLL CALL
- 3. AGENDA

4. REVIEW AND APPROVAL OF MINUTES

I move to approve the minutes of the August 24, 2020, Planning Commission meeting.

Motion by Patricia Robrecht, Second by Joseph St Clair.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: J Howard Thompson, Joseph L Van Kirk, Merl Evans, Joseph Fazekas, Patricia Robrecht, Joseph St Clair

Abstain: William R Hall III

5. DISCUSSION: St. Clements Shores Waste Water Treatment Plant Priority Funding Area Exception Area

6. PUBLIC HEARING: 20-132-002 Dollar General Lexington Park-continued from July 27, 2020

In the matter of CONCEPT SITE PLAN# 20-13200002, Lexington Park Dollar General having accepted the staff report and having made a finding that the objectives of Section 60.6 of the Comprehensive Zoning Ordinance have been met, and noting that the referenced project has met all requirements for concept approval, I move that the concept site plan be APPROVED WITH THE FOLLOWING CONDITIONS:

- 1. The Installation of a fence on the back side of the building, to extend to the start of the stormwater area.
- 2. The Installation of a sidewalk to the southern part of the property which will allow the ability to connect to the parcel to the right of the property.
- 3. Any road improvements from the state or county must be concurrent with the issuance of the Use and Occupancy.

Motion by Patricia Robrecht, Second by Joseph L Van Kirk.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: J Howard Thompson, Joseph L Van Kirk, Merl Evans, Patricia Robrecht

Nay: Joseph Fazekas, William R Hall III, Joseph St Clair

7. ADJOURN:

I move to adjourn the August 31, 2020, Planning Commission meeting at 8:54 p.m.

BoardDocs® Plus

Motion by Joseph St Clair, Second by Joseph L Van Kirk.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: J Howard Thompson, Joseph L Van Kirk, Merl Evans, Joseph Fazekas, William R Hall III, Patricia

Robrecht, Joseph St Clair