Planning Commission (Monday, May 24, 2021)

Generated by Planning Comm on Tuesday, May 25, 2021

Members present

J Howard Thompson, Chairman Joseph L Van Kirk, Co-Chair Merl Evans Joseph Fazekas William R Hall III Patricia Robrecht Kim Summers Joseph St Clair, Alternate

Meeting called to order at 6:30 PM

CALL TO ORDER
AGENDA
ROLL CALL

4. REVIEW AND APPROVAL OF MINUTES

I move to approve the minutes of the May 10th and May 17th, Planning Commission meetings.

Motion by Patricia Robrecht, Second by Kim Summers. Final Resolution: Motion Carries Yea: J Howard Thompson, Joseph L Van Kirk, Merl Evans, Joseph Fazekas, Patricia Robrecht, Kim Summers

Abstain: William R Hall III

6. PUBLIC HEARING

In the matter of CONCEPT SITE PLAN# 20-13200016, Chaptico Substation having accepted the staff report and having made a finding that the objectives of Section 60.6 of the Comprehensive Zoning Ordinance have been met, and noting that the referenced project has met all requirements for concept approval, I move that the concept site plan be APPROVED WITH THE FOLLOWING CONDITIONS:

a. Any road improvement (s) required by the state and county must be concurrent with the issuance of the Use and Occupancy Certificate.

b. SMECO is responsible for notifying the contiguous landowners, including the citizens who attended the public hearing, Ms. Frederick and Ms. Young, on a quarterly basis for one year after the completion date of the project with follow up site visit dates. Then, SMECO will conduct an EMF Analysis each quarter for those property owners and then report the findings directly to the property owners.

Motion by Kim Summers, second by Merl Evans.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: J Howard Thompson, Joseph L Van Kirk, Merl Evans, Joseph Fazekas, William R Hall III, Patricia Robrecht, Kim Summers

7. ADJOURN

I move to adjourn the May 24, 2021, Planning Commission meeting at 8:00 p.m.

Motion by Joseph Fazekas, Second by Patricia Robrecht. Final Resolution: Motion Carries Yea: J Howard Thompson, Joseph L Van Kirk, Merl Evans, Joseph Fazekas, William R Hall III, Patricia Robrecht, Kim Summers