1/25/22, 9:23 AM BoardDocs® Plus

Planning Commission (Monday, January 10, 2022)

Generated by Planning Comm on Tuesday, January 11, 2022

Members Present

J. Howard Thompson, Chairman

Joseph L. Van Kirk, Co-Chairman

Joseph Fazekas

William R. Hall III

Merl Evans

Patricia Robrecht

Kim Summers

Members Excused

Joseph St. Clair, Alternate

Meeting called to order at 6:33 PM

- 1. CALL TO ORDER
- 2. ROLL CALL
- 3. AGENDA

4. DISCUSSION: Election of Officers

Motion #1

I would like to elect Howard Thompson for Chairman of the Planning Commission.

Motion by Patricia Robrecht, second by Kim Summers

Final Resolution: Motion Caries

Yea: J. Howard Thompson, Joseph L. Van Kirk, Joseph Fazekas, William R. Hall III, Merl Evans, Patricia

Robrecht, Kim Summers

Motion #2

I would like to elect Joseph Van Kirk for Co-Chair of the Planning Commission.

Motion by Joseph Fazekas, second by Patricia Robrecht

Final Resolution: Motion Caries

Yea: J. Howard Thompson, Joseph L. Van Kirk, Joseph Fazekas, William R. Hall III, Merl Evans, Patricia

Robrecht, Kim Summers

5. REVIEW AND APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Move to approve the minutes of the December 20th meeting.

Motion by Kim Summers, second by Patricia Robrecht.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: J. Howard Thompson, Joseph L. Van Kirk, Joseph Fazekas, Merl Evans, Patricia Robrecht, Kim Summers

Abstain: William R. Hall III

6. PUBLIC HEARING: 21-132-001 Pine Hill Run Concept Site Plan

In the matter of CONCEPT SITE PLAN # 21-13200001, Pine Hill Run, having accepted the staff report and having made a finding that the objectives of Section 60.6 of the Comprehensive Zoning Ordinance have been met, and noting that the referenced project has met all requirements for concept approval, I move that the concept site

1/25/22, 9:23 AM BoardDocs® Plus

plan be APPROVED WITH THE FOLLOWING CONDITIONS:

Any road improvement (s) required by the state and county must be concurrent with the issuance of the Certificate of Occupancy.

Motion by Merl Evans, second by Kim Summers.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: J. Howard Thompson, Joseph L. Van Kirk, Merl Evans, Patricia Robrecht, Kim Summers

Nay: Joseph Fazekas, William R. Hall III

7. ADJOURN

I move to adjourn the January 10, 2022, Planning Commission meeting at 8:37p.m.

Motion by William R. Hall III, second by Joseph Fazekas.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: J. Howard Thompson, Joseph L. Van Kirk, Joseph Fazekas, William R. Hall III, Merl Evans, Patricia

Robrecht, Kim Summers