3/1/22, 9:26 AM

Planning Commission (Monday, February 14, 2022) Generated by Planning Comm on Tuesday, February 15, 2022

Members present

J. Howard Thompson, Chairman Joseph L. Van Kirk, Co-Chair William R. Hall III Joseph Fazekas Merl Evans Patricia Robrecht Kim Summers Joseph St. Clair, Alternate

Meeting called to order at 6:32 PM

CALL TO ORDER
ROLL CALL
AGENDA

4. REVIEW AND APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Move to approve the minutes of the January 24th, 2022, meeting.

Motion by Merl Evans, second by Patricia Robrecht.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: J. Howard Thompson, William R. Hall III, Joseph Fazekas, Merl Evans, Patricia Robrecht, Joseph L. Van Kirk

Abstain: Kim Summers

Move to approve the minutes of the January 31, 2022, meeting.

Motion by Merl Evans, second by William R. Hall III. Final Resolution: Motion Carries Yea: J. Howard Thompson, William R. Hall III, Merl Evans, Kim Summers, Joseph L. Van Kirk Abstain: Joseph Fazekas, Patricia Robrecht

5. PUBLIC HEARING: ZONE21-0119 Wentworth-Oakville Road-Zoning Map Amendment

In the matter of ZONE21-0119 Wentworth Oakville having accepted the staff report and having made a finding that the objectives of Sections 21.2.2 and 28.3.2 of the Comprehensive Zoning Ordinance have been and noting that the referenced project has met all requirements for a comprehensive plan amendment and a map amendment approval, I move that the comprehensive plan amendment to change the land use from Rural Preservation to Rural Commerce, and a zoning map amendment to change the Rural Preservation zoning district to the Rural Commercial Limited zoning district request be RECOMMENDED TO BE APPROVED BY THE COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY.

Motion by Patricia Robrecht, second by Merl Evans.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: J. Howard Thompson, William R. Hall III, Joseph Fazekas, Merl Evans, Patricia Robrecht, Kim Summers, Joseph L. Van Kirk

3/1/22, 9:26 AM

BoardDocs® Plus

6. ADJOURN

I move to adjourn the February 14, 2022, Planning Commission meeting at 7:08 p.m.

Motion by William R. Hall III, second by Joseph L. Van Kirk. Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: J. Howard Thompson, William R. Hall III, Joseph Fazekas, Merl Evans, Patricia Robrecht, Kim Summers, Joseph L. Van Kirk