Planning Commission (Monday, July 17, 2023)

Generated by Planning Comm on Tuesday, July 18, 2023

Members present

J Howard Thompson, Chairman Joseph L Van Kirk, Co-Chair Joseph Fazekas

Merl Evans

Patricia Robrecht

Kim Summers

John Brown

Joseph St Clair, Alternate

Meeting called to order at 6:31 PM

1. CALL TO ORDER

2. AGENDA

3. ROLL CALL

4. REVIEW AND APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Move to approve the minutes of the July 10th Meeting Minutes.

Motion by John Brown, second by Kim Summers.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: J Howard Thompson, Joseph L Van Kirk, Joseph Fazekas, Merl Evans, Kim Summers, John Brown

Abstain: Patricia Robrecht

Not Present at Vote: Joseph St Clair

5. PUBLIC HEARING

In the matter of MAJOR SUBDIVISION # MJSB22-0190, Myrtle Point Section 2, Lot 225, having accepted the staff report and having made a finding that the criteria for approval of a Preliminary Plan Section 30.5.4 of the Subdivision Ordinance have been met, and noting that the referenced project has met all requirements for preliminary plan approval, I move that the major subdivision be APPROVED WITH THE FOLLOWING CONDITION:

A revised striping plan for Patuxent Blvd be done so to indicate a left turn lane while retaining a 6' shoulder on either side of Patuxent Blvd.

Motion by Joseph Fazekas, second by Merl Evans.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: J Howard Thompson, Joseph Fazekas, Merl Evans, Patricia Robrecht, Kim Summers, John Brown

Nay: Joseph L Van Kirk

Not Present at Vote: Joseph St Clair

6. CANCELATION OF THE JULY 24, 2023 MEETING

Move to cancel the July 24, 2023 Planning Commission Meeting.

Motion by John Brown, second by Kim Summers.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: J Howard Thompson, Joseph L Van Kirk, Joseph Fazekas, Merl Evans, Patricia Robrecht, Kim Summers, John

Brown

Not Present at Vote: Joseph St Clair

7. ADJOURN

Move to adjourn the June 12, 2023, meeting at 8:23 p.m.

Motion by Joseph Fazekas, second by Patricia Robrecht.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: J Howard Thompson, Joseph L Van Kirk, Joseph Fazekas, Merl Evans, Patricia Robrecht, Kim Summers, John

Brown

Not Present at Vote: Joseph St Clair