ST. MARY'S COUNTY GOVERNMENT DEPARTMENT OF LAND USE AND GROWTH MANAGEMENT

William B. Hunt, AICP, Director



COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY: James R. Guy, President

Eric Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Todd B. Morgan, Commissioner John E. O'Connor, Commissioner

Plumbing and Fuel Gas Advisory Board (Tuesday, January 25, 2022)

Generated by Sandie Greene on Tuesday, Tuesday, January 27, 2022

Meeting called to order at 2:05 pm

1. 2:05 p.m. Call to Order/Roll Call

A. Call to Order of The Plumbing and Fuel Gas Advisory Board.

Members present

Bernard Taylor, Propane Industries Representative Ed Hogan, MetCom Representative John Fluhart, Member Richard Montgomery, Member - phone in Daniel Garrison, Member - phone in

Members absent

Heather Moritz, Health Department Representative

Staff present

Larry Eberhard, Zoning Compliance Supervisor, Land Use and Growth Management Sandie Greene, Sr. Administrative Coordinator, Land Use and Growth Management Amanda Yowell, Office Manager, Land Use and Growth Management, Guest Staff

B. Approval of minutes from meeting of the June 1 and July 26, 2021, Plumbing and Fuel Gas Advisory Board.

Move to accept the minutes of the June 1 and July 26, 2021, Plumbing and Fuel Gas Advisory Board.

Motion by Ed Hogan, second by Daniel Garrison.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: John Fluhart, Daniel Garrison, Ed Hogan, Richard Montgomery, and Bernard Taylor

2. 2:10 p.m. New Business.

A. Election of Officers

Move to nominate Bernard Taylor as the Chair for the 2022 of the Plumbing and Fuel Gas Advisory Board.

Motion by Daniel Garrison second by Ed Hogan,

Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: Richard Montgomery, Daniel Garrison, Bernard Taylor, John Fluhart, Ed Hogan

Move to nominate Richard Montgomery the Vice Chair of the 2022 of the Plumbing and Fuel Gas Advisory Board.

Motion by Bernard Taylor, second by Dan Garrison.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: Richard Montgomery, Daniel Garrison, Bernard Taylor, John Fluhart, Ed Hogan

Move to nominate Ed Hogan as the Secretary for the 2021 of the Plumbing and Fuel Gas Advisory Board.

Motion by Bernard Taylor, second by Daniel Garrison.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: Richard Montgomery, Daniel Garrison, Bernard Taylor, John Fluhart, Ed Hogan

B. 2:20 p.m. Board Members and Agency Updates

- 1. Sandie Greene, staff member reported on behalf of Heather Moritz of the Health Department, "Heather had conversation with MDE regarding our gray water regulation comments. They felt the comments were well thought out and made sense. They were going to make changes to the proposed regulations based on some of the comments, but I have not seen anything since."
- 2. John Fluhart, member asked the other Board members and staff if they knew who monitored the Cross Contamination in St. Mary's County. Ed Hogan of the St. Mary's County Metropolitan Commission (MetCom) stated that MetCom monitors all public water facilities, they are not responsible for private facilities.

After discussion, Larry Eberhart, Staff representative stated he would check with Heather Moritz of the Health Department and report back.

The members were reminded that a finding can be reported, however discussion via email or in person cannot take place until the next public meeting.

3. 3:00 p.m. Adjourn

A. Adjourn the meeting of the Plumbing and Fuel Gas Advisory Board.

Move to adjourn the January 25, 2022, meeting of the Plumbing and Fuel Gas Advisory Board at 2:40 p.m.

Motion by Richard Montgomery, second by Ed Hogan.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: Richard Montgomery, Bernard Taylor, John Fluhart, Ed Hogan

The next meeting of the Plumbing and Fuel Gas Advisory Board will be in June 2022.