Solar Task Force (Wednesday, July 8, 2020)

Generated by Sandie Greene on Thursday, July 9, 2020

Members present

Dr Michael Cain, Jeffrey Shaw, Bryan Thomas Sr, George "Mike" Thompson and Bonnie Kelnberger, via WebEx

Solar Task Force Consultant

Less Knapp, via WebEx

Staff present

Harry Knight, Deputy Director, Department of Land Use and Growth Management ALisa Casas, Communication Director Amy Carter, Media/Audio Producer Sandie Greene, Recorder

County Attorney's Office

Dave Weiskopf, County Attorney

Guest Presenter

Sabrina J. Hecht, AICP, Community Planning Liaison Officer, NAS Patuxent River, via WebEx

Meeting called to order at 4:05 PM

1. CALL TO ORDER

A. Verification of quorum.

B. Approval of minutes from meeting of the June 10, 2020, Solar Task Force meeting. Move to accept the minutes of the June 10, 2020, Solar Task Force.

Motion by Dr Michael Cain, second by George "Mike" Thompson.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: Dr Michael Cain, Bonnie Kelnberger, Jeffrey Shaw, Bryan Thomas Sr, George "Mike"

Thompson

2. PRESENTATIONS

A. Sabrina J. Hecht, AICP, Community Planning Liaison Officer, NAS Patuxent River

B. Consultant's report: Les Knapp, Consultant

3. NEW BUSINESS

Discussion:

A. Solar Panels at County Landfills

Discussion:

B. Preference to be given to rooftop installations over ground mounted proposals.

Discussion:

C. Residential Solar Panel setbacks changed with IRC 2018 adoption March 10, 2020.

4. ADJOURN

A. Adjourn the meeting of the July 8, 2020, Solar Task Force

Move to Adjourn the July 8, 2020, Solar Task Force meeting.

Motion by Dr Michael Cain, second by Jeffrey Shaw.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: Dr Michael Cain, Bonnie Kelnberger, Jeffrey Shaw, Bryan Thomas Sr, George "Mike"

Thompson

The meeting of the Solar Task Force ended at 6:00 p.m.