Solar Task Force (Wednesday, June 10, 2020)

Generated by Sandie Greene on Friday, June 12, 2020

Members present

Dr Michael Cain, Jeffrey Shaw, Bryan Thomas Sr, George Thompson and Bonnie Kelnberger, via WebEx

Solar Task Force Consultant

Less Knapp

Staff present

Harry Knight, Deputy Director, Department of Land Use and Growth Management ALisa Cascas, Communication Director Amy Carter, Media/Audio Producer Sandie Greene, Recorder

County Attorney's Office

Dave Weiskopf, County Attorney Neil Murphy, Deputy County Attorney

Meeting called to order at 4:00 PM

1. ROLL CALL

Call to Order, Roll Call:

2. NEW BUSINESS

A. Introduction by Commissioner Todd Morgan

B. Election of Chairperson

I move to nominate Dr. Michael Cain as the Chair for the Solar Task Force.

Motion by Dr Michael Cain, second by Bryan Thomas Sr.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: Dr Michael Cain, Bonnie Kelnberger, Jeffrey Shaw, Bryan Thomas Sr, George Thompson

C. Additional Motions

Motion to approve the dates provided

I move to approve all provided meeting dates provided: all meetings dates will be held in the Commissioners meeting room at 4:00 p.m.

Motion by Dr Michael Cain, second by Bryan Thomas Sr.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: Dr Michael Cain, Bonnie Kelnberger, Jeffrey Shaw, Bryan Thomas Sr, George Thompson

Use of consultant to assist Solar Task Force. Lee Knapp

I move to request Less Knapp, Consultant, present written comments in the next task force meeting responding to comments at the June 10, 2020, meeting.

Motion by Dr. Michael Cain, second by Bryan Thomas Sr.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: Dr Michael Cain, Bonnie Kelnberger, Jeffrey Shaw, Bryan Thomas Sr, George Thompson

Request Sabrina Hecht of NAS Patuxent River to attend a future Solar Task Force Meeting. I move to request Sabrina Hecht of NAS Patuxent River to attend the July 8, 2020, meeting. Motion by Dr Michael Cain, second by Jeffrey Shaw.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries Yea: Dr Michael Cain, Bonnie Kelnberger, Jeffrey Shaw, Bryan Thomas Sr, George Thompson

3. ADJOURN

Motion to Adjourn

So, moved to make a motion to adjourn.

Motion by Jeffrey Shaw, second by George Thompson.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: Dr Michael Cain, Bonnie Kelnberger, Jeffrey Shaw, Bryan Thomas Sr, George Thompson