Transportation Advisory Committee (Thursday, December 15, 2022)

Generated by Allison Swint on Thursday, December 15, 2022

Members present

Laura Carrington, Thomas Rogers, William Hill, George Clark, Bill Roberts, Yolanda Hipski, Laschelle McKay, Kevin Corrigan, Ben Cohen, Courtney Jenkins, Rowena Bossio

Meeting called to order at 1:03 PM

1. CALL TO ORDER

2. ROLL CALL

Roll Call: A. Roll Call

3. NEW BUSINESS

Discussion: A. Discuss Annual Report

4. ANNOUNCEMENTS

Information: A. January Elections

5. ADJOURN

Action: A. Meeting Adjourned at 1:33 PM

ST. MARY'S COUNTY GOVERNMENT DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS & TRANSPORTATION

James M. Gotsch, P.E. Director



COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY

James R. Guy, President Michael R. Alderson, Jr., Commissioner Eric S. Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow, Commissioner

TRANSPORTATION ADVISORY COMMITTEE - SPECIAL MEETING

CALL TO ORDER

Meeting called to order at 1:03PM.

Link to video: 12/15/22 Transportation Advisory Committee for St. Mary's County -

YouTube

ROLL CALL

Laura Carrington – Chair - Present
Thomas Rodgers - Vice Chair - Present
Laschelle McKay - Present
Bill Roberts – Present
William Hill – Present
Ben Cohen - Present
Kevin Corrigan - Present
George Clark – Present
Elizabeth Iampieri – Absent
Yolanda Hipski – Present
Courtney Jenkins – Present
Rowena Bossio – Present
Alec Young – Absent
Trace Allen Hall - Absent

Support Staff

Allison Swint – Board Liaison – Present Amy Carter – Video Producer- Present

PRESENTATION OF PREVIOUS MINUTES

1:05PM - Roll Call complete

1:05PM - George Clark motions to approve the October minutes, Kevin Corrigan seconds

1:06PM: Chair shares County's new guidance on approval of minutes by committees, Allison Swint provides clarification and further detail

NEW BUSINESS

- 1:08PM Chair presents draft Annual Report, and acknowledges attendance mistakes discussed via email
- 1:10PM Chair concludes delivery of the draft Annual Report
- 1:10PM Yolanda Hipkski suggests including By-Law review the Committee accomplished at the beginning of CY 2022 to the Annual Report; Chair concurs
- 1:11PM Bill Roberts asks clarification question regarding the Annual report; Chair provides response
- 1:13PM George Clark questions if Committee can vote on previous meeting minutes with attendance corrections, during a special session; discussion stems from the question
- 1:14PM Chair requests motion to approve of the draft Annual Report, following discussed amendments
- 1:14PM Bill Roberts motions to approve, Yolanda Hipski seconds the motion

ANNOUNCEMENTS

- 1:15PM Chair announces Countywide Transportation Plan Update Task Force, created by DPW&T; questions and discussions stem from the announcement, with input from Bill Roberts, George Clark, Kevin Corrigan, County Liaison Allison Swint and TAC Chair
- 1:25PM George Clark motions to move forward with DPW&T Task force; Kevin Corrigan seconds with the suggestion that TAC delegate a committee member to represent the Committee in the new DPW&T Transportation plan Task force
- 1:26PM Discussion stems from the motion; Yolanda suggests sending two or three TAC members, while George Clark and Kevin Corrigan concur
- 1:27PM George Clark amends the motion to move forward with the Countrywide Transportation Plan Task Force by delegating two or three TAC members; Kevin Corrigan seconds the motion

- 1:29PM George Clark asks for formal committee vote on the amended motion
 1:29PM Chair calls formal vote to move forward with the Countrywide
 Transportation Plan Task Force; George Clark and County Liaison Allison Swint clarify the vote
- 1:30PM The 'Ayes' have it and the motion is successful
- 1:30PM TAC Chair announces upcoming Officer Elections and Officer open positions
- 1:31PM County Liaison Allison Swint announces the County Commissioners have appointed two new TAC members
- 1:31PM Bill Roberts requests meeting dates for the CY 2023; George Clark suggests a Committee-wide email with the new meeting dates
- 1:32PM TAC Chair requests motion to adjourn the meeting
- 1:32PM George Clark announces the Tri-County Council has begun dialogue with Bike, Pedestrian and Infrastructure committees representing the three counties

ADJOURN

- 1:33PM George Clark motions to adjourn the meeting; Kevin Corrigan seconds the motion
- 1:33PM The meeting is adjourned