Transportation Advisory Committee (Thursday, January 19, 2023)

Generated by Allison Swint on Monday, January 19, 2023

Members present

Thomas Rogers, William Hill, George Clark, Yolanda Hipski, Laschelle McKay, Kevin Corrigan, Leon Carrington, Leo Paglierani, Rowena Bossio, Ben Cohen, Elizabeth Impieri, Alec Young, Trace Hall, Terry Kerns

Meeting called to order at 1:01 PM

1. CALL TO ORDER

2. ROLL CALL Roll Call: A. Roll Call

3. PRESENTATION OF PREVIOUS MINUTES

Action, Minutes: A. Approve December 15, 2022 meeting minutes. Minutes were approved via email.

4. OFFICER REPORTS

5. OLD BUSINESS Discussion: A. TAC Subcommittee Ridership Survey task updates

6. NEW BUSINESS

Discussion: A. Ridership survey planning and discussion

Discussion: B. Officer Elections

7. ANNOUNCEMENTS

8. ADJOURN Action: A. Meeting Adjourned I move to adjourn the meeting at 2:03PM.

Motion by Kevin Corrigan, second by Terry Kerns. Final Resolution: Motion Carries Yea: Thomas Rogers, William Hill, George Clark, Yolanda Hipski, Laschelle McKay, Kevin Corrigan, Leon Carrington, Leo Paglierani, Rowena Bossio, Ben Cohen, Elizabeth Impieri, Alec Young, Trace Hall, Terry Kerns ST. MARY'S COUNTY GOVERNMENT DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS & TRANSPORTATION



COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY James R. Guy, President Michael R. Alderson, Jr., Commissioner Eric S. Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow, Commissioner

TRANSPORTATION ADVISORY COMMITTEE: 19 January 2023

CALL TO ORDER Meeting called to order at 1:01PM. Link to video: <u>01/19/23 Transportation Advisory Committee for St. Mary's County -</u> YouTube

ROLL CALL

James M. Gotsch, P.E.

Director

Laura Carrington - Chair - Absent Thomas Rodgers - Vice Chair - Present Laschelle McKay - Present Bill Roberts – Absent William Hill - Present Ben Cohen - Present Kevin Corrigan - Present George Clark - Present Elizabeth lampieri - Present Yolanda Hipski - Present Courtney Jenkins – Absent Rowena Bossio – Present Alec Young - Present Trace Allen Hall – Present Leon Carirngton - Present **Terry Kerns - Present** Leo Paglierani - Present

Support Staff

Allison Swint – Board Liaison – Present Amy Carter – Video Producer- Present

PRESENTATION OF PREVIOUS MINUTES

1:03PM - Roll Call complete

1:05PM - George Clark George Clark and Yolanda Hipski call in, presence recorded

1:06PM – George Clark asks if previous Special meeting minutes are to be approved; Vice Chair Thomas Rogers retrieves email chain where special meeting minutes were approved, with follow-up clarification from County Liaison Allison Swint

OFFICER REPORTS

1:09PM – Vice Chair begins TAC member introductions, with short bios provided by Vice Chair, George Clark, Yolanda Hipski, new members Leo Paglierani and Leon Carrington, Kevin Corrigan, and Trace Hall

1:17PM – Vice Chair delivers Officer Report and further remarks

1:19PM – Terry Kearns Delivers Staff Report; discussion transpires with questions and comments from Vice Chair Thomas Rogers, County Liaison Thomas Swint, Leon Carrington, George Clark, and Leo Paglierani and others

OLD BUSINESS

1:33PM – Vice Chair delivers report on Transportation Survey Subcommittee

NEW BUSINESS

1:40PM – Vice Chair brings up DWPT Transportation Development Plan updates; Georgre Clark provides information about MDoT's decision for Tri-County Council to take over the Maryland Highway Safety Plan

1:41PM – Yolanda Hipski shares development of roundtable discussions on Non-Emergency Healthcare Transportation in the state, including a new report that has been developed and released; discussion stems with questions from Leo Paglierani

1:48PM – Leon Carrington questions how to stay in touch and involved with committee affairs in between meetings; discussions stems from the question with additional comment from Vice Chair, Leo Paglierani, Yolanda Hipski and Allison Swint

1:58 PM – Officer Elections: Vice Chair runs Officer Elections No candidates for TAC Secretary Thomas Rogers self nominates for Vice Chair, no other candidates: The Committee reelects Thomas Rogers as Vice Chair

Laura Carrington self nominates for Chair, no other candidates: The Committee reelects Laura Carrington as Chair

ANNOUNCEMENTS

1:00 PM – Vice Chair announces next meeting: April 20th 2023

ADJOURN

2:03PM – Kevin Corrigan motions to adjourn the meeting; Terry Kearns seconds the motion

2:03PM – The meeting is adjourned